University of Amsterdam logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Местные: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
  • Иностранцы: $ 11.8тыс. / Год
  • Язык обучения:
  • Английский

    start in 1 september: april (non-eea: april).

    Фотогалерея / #uva_amsterdam

    Голландская республика пережила золотой век в раннем современном периоде. Его торговые сети охватывают уголки земного шара, и Амстердам быстро превращается в один из его величайших городов.

    История и культура Нидерландов в период с 1550 по 1750 год уникально связаны с мировой историей благодаря своему месту. в глобальной экономической системе, ее политической и военной мощи и ее выдающейся роли во многих науках и областях науки. Кроме того, Нидерланды издавна славятся своим изобразительным искусством, архитектурой, литературой и книгоиздательством. Амстердамский центр изучения золотого века является ведущим институтом исследований в этой области. Магистерская программа исследований Dutch Golden Age Studies готовит своих участников к соответствующей программе PhD. Он дает студентам подробное представление о текущих исследованиях по истории и культуре Нидерландов, а также об исследовательских навыках, позволяющих успешно продолжить обучение как на теоретическом, так и на эмпирическом уровне. По завершении программы студенты смогут проводить независимые исследования в богатых коллекциях, связанных с голландской историей и искусством, которые хранятся в библиотеках, архивах и музеях Нидерландов и других стран.

    Программа дает 120 кредитов ECTS:

    • 90 факультативов и учебных пособий
    • 30 кредитов за диссертацию
    • Треки

      Голландский золотой век - это трек исследовательской программы по искусствоведению, программы Geschiedenis (история) и программы. Nederlandse letterkunde (голландская литература).

      Дипломная работа

      Дипломная работа посвящена исследованиям студента под руководством двух преподавателей. Предмет должен быть согласован студентом и научным руководителем.

      Требования к поступающим и степени

      Эта междисциплинарная программа предназначена для талантливых студентов, имеющих степень бакалавра или эквивалент в соответствующей области. , Уровень бакалавриата должен быть сопоставим с уровнем голландского бакалавра.

      Кандидаты также должны соответствовать общим требованиям для поступления в Высшую гуманитарную школу в отношении академического образования, среднего балла и уровня владения английским и голландским языками. .


    Требования программы

    Письменный запрос: заявители могут подать заявку, заполнив онлайн-заявку на сайте Высшей гуманитарной школы и загрузив все соответствующие документы (www.gsh.uva.nl). Предыдущее образование: соискатели магистерской программы должны иметь как минимум степень бакалавра или ее эквивалент в следующих областях: - искусствоведение - история - голландский язык и культура - современные и классические европейские языки (немецкий, английский, французский, греческий, итальянский, латинский, испанский) ) - Культурология - Европейские исследования - Литературные исследования - Музыковедение - Религиоведение - Театральные исследования - Философия Уровень бакалавриата должен быть сопоставим с уровнем голландского бакалавриата. Средний балл: - A / 3,8 (американская система); - 2.1 HONS (диплом с отличием второго класса в британской системе); - B (ECTS-система) или 7,5 (голландская система). Языковой тест: требуется пассивное знание голландского языка. Дополнительные языковые требования: Кембриджский сертификат на продвинутом английском: A2Cambridge Сертификат владения английским языком: B1IELTS общая группа: 7IELTS прослушивание: 7IELTS чтение: 7IELTS написание: 7IELTS разговорный: 7TOEFL Интернет: 100 Английский язык подробнее) Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) является частью пакета Cambridge English и рассчитан на высокий уровень (IETLS 6.5-8.0). Это международный экзамен по английскому языку, установленный на должном уровне для академического и профессионального успеха. Разработанный Cambridge English Language Assessment - частью Кембриджского университета - он помогает вам выделиться из толпы как отличник. 80 (класс A) TOEFL iBT® тест: 100

    Стипендии / гранты:

    Университет Амстердама :
    Университет Амстердама предоставляет ограниченное количество полных и частичных стипендий для отличников из других стран. Европейское экономическое пространство. Амстердамские стипендии за заслуги были специально разработаны, чтобы предложить талантливым, амбициозным и самоотверженным студентам возможность заняться мачтой. Дополнительная информация: веб-сайт

    Аккредитация

    Аккредитована: NVAO в: Нидерландах

    Похожие программы:
    Leiden University logo
    • Стоимость:
    • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
    • Иностранцам: $ 17.8тыс. / Год
      University of Amsterdam logo
      • Стоимость:
      • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
      • Иностранцам: $ 11.8тыс. / Год
        Tilburg University logo
        • Стоимость:
        • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
        • Иностранцам: $ 15.7тыс. / Год
          University of Groningen logo
          • Стоимость:
          • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
          • Иностранцам: $ 15.1тыс. / Год
            University of Groningen logo
            • Стоимость:
            • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
            • Иностранцам: $ 12.1тыс. / Год
              Leiden University logo
              • Стоимость:
              • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
              • Иностранцам: $ 17.8тыс. / Год
                University of Twente logo
                • Стоимость:
                • Местным: $ 2.14тыс. / Год
                • Иностранцам: $ 11.9тыс. / Год
                  Radboud University logo
                  • Стоимость:
                  • Местным: $ 2.41тыс. / Год
                  • Иностранцам: $ 12.9тыс. / Год
                    Смотреть все похожие программы (62)

University of Amsterdam logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: $ 2.1k / Year
  • Foreign: $ 11.6k / Year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    Photos of university

    The Dutch Republic experienced a Golden Age in the Early Modern Period. Its mercantile networks spanned the corners of the globe, with Amsterdam quickly developing into one of its greatest cities.

    The history and culture of the Netherlands between 1550 and 1750 are uniquely relevant to world history, due to its place in the global economic system, its political and military power and its prominent role in many sciences and fields of scholarship. Not only that, but the Netherlands has long been renowned for its visual arts, architecture, literature and book publishing. The Amsterdam Centre for the Study of the Golden Age is the leading institution for research in this field. The Research Master's programme Dutch Golden Age Studies prepares its participants for a related PhD programme. It provides students with a thorough introduction to current research on Dutch history and culture, as well as with the research skills to allow for a successful continuation of their studies, both at the theoretical and the empirical level. Upon completion of the programme, students will be able to conduct independent research in the rich collections related to Dutch history and art preserved in libraries, archives and museums in the Netherlands and elsewhere.

    The programme yields 120 ECTS credits:

    • 90 electives and tutorials
    • 30 credits for a thesis

    Tracks

    Dutch Golden Age Studies is a track of the Research programme in Art Studies, the programme Geschiedenis (History) and the programme Nederlandse letterkunde (Dutch literature).

    Thesis

    The thesis reports on research by the student under the supervision of two academic staff members. The subject must be agreed upon by the student and the academic adviser.

    Admission and degree requirements

    This interdiciplinary programme is for talented students with a Bachelor's degree or the equivalent in a related field. The level of the Bachelor's degree must be comparable to that of a Dutch Bachelor's degree.

    Applicants must also fulfil the general entry requirements of the Graduate School for Humanities regarding academic background, grade average and English and Dutch language proficiency.


    University requirements


    Program requirements

    Written request: Applicants can apply by filling out the online application form on the website of the Graduate School of Humanities, and by uploading all relevant documents (www.gsh.uva.nl). Previous education: Applicants for the Master's programme should have at least a Bachelor's degree or its equivalent in: - Art Studies - History - Dutch language and culture - Modern and classical European languages (German, English, French, Greek, Italian, Latin, Spanish) - Cultural Studies - European Studies - Literary Studies - Musicology - Religious Studies - Theatre Studies - Philosophy The level of the Bachelor's degree must be comparable to that of a Dutch Bachelor's degree. Grade average: - A /3.8 (American system); - 2.1 HONS (an upper second class honours degree in the British system); - B (ECTS-system), or 7.5 (Dutch system). Language test: Passive knowledge of Dutch is required. Additional language requirements:Cambridge Certificate in Advanced English: A2Cambridge Certificate of Proficiency in English: B1IELTS overall band: 7IELTS listening: 7IELTS reading: 7IELTS writing: 7IELTS speaking: 7TOEFL internet based: 100 English Language Requirements IELTS band: 7 CAE score: (read more) Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) is part of the Cambridge English suite and is targeted at a high level (IETLS 6.5-8.0). It is an international English language exam set at the right level for academic and professional success. Developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment - part of the University of Cambridge - it helps you stand out from the crowd as a high achiever. 80 (Grade A) TOEFL iBT® test: 100

    Scholarships / Grants:

    The University of Amsterdam:
    The University of Amsterdam provides a limited number of full and partial scholarships for excellent students from outside the European Economic Area. The Amsterdam Merit Scholarships have specifically been designed to offer talented, ambitious and dedicated students the opportunity to pursue a Mast
    For additional information: Website

    Accreditation

    Accredited by: NVAO in: The Netherlands

    Similar programs:
    Leiden University logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
    • International students: $ 17.4k / Year
      University of Amsterdam logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
      • International students: $ 11.6k / Year
        Tilburg University logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
        • International students: $ 15.4k / Year
          Free University Amsterdam logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • International students: $ 14.8k / year
          • Ranking:
          • 949 StudyQA
          • Duration:
          • 1 year
            University of Groningen logo
            • Tuition Fee:
            • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
            • International students: $ 14.8k / Year
              University of Groningen logo
              • Tuition Fee:
              • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
              • International students: $ 11.9k / Year
                Leiden University logo
                • Tuition Fee:
                • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
                • International students: $ 17.4k / Year
                  University of Twente logo
                  • Tuition Fee:
                  • Domestic students: $ 2.1k / Year
                  • International students: $ 11.7k / Year
                    Radboud University logo
                    • Tuition Fee:
                    • Domestic students: $ 2.15k / Year
                    • International students: $ 10.7k / Year
                      See all of the 62 similar programs