University of Glasgow logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Местные: $ 6.67тыс. / Год
  • Иностранцы: $ 18.6тыс. / Год
  • Язык обучения:
  • Английский

    international applications (non-eu) 25 july 2014 uk and eu applications 29 august 2014

    Фотогалерея / #uofglasgow

    Реклама

    Магистр права (General LLM) предоставляет сложное общее юридическое образование на уровне выпускников.

    Основные факты

    * LLM: 12 месяцев полного дня ; 24 месяца неполный рабочий день

    Перспективы карьерного роста

    Вы будете хорошо подготовлены к роли юриста в качестве юриста, адвоката или адвоката в юридических фирмах, государственных учреждениях или других организациях.

    Вы пройдете четыре курса плюс диссертацию.

    Существует также обязательная однонедельная вводная программа, разработанная специально для LLM. Он предлагает вам информацию и рекомендации о методах обучения, исследовательских навыках и неакадемических аспектах жизни и учебы в Глазго.

    Подробную информацию о доступных курсах см. В записях программы для

    * Корпоративные & амп; Финансовое право (LLM)
    * Интеллектуальная собственность & Цифровая экономика (LLM)
    * Международное коммерческое право (LLM)
    * Международное конкурентное право & Политика (LLM)
    * Международное право (LLM)
    * International Law & Безопасность (LLM)


    Требования для иностранных студентов в Великобритания

    У университетов Великобритании централизованная система приема студентов - Служба приема в университеты и колледжи (UCAS). Через нее подают заявления как местные, так и иностранные студенты. Перед подачей заявки необходимо зарегистрироваться на сайте UCAS и вам предоставят всю необходимую информацию о системе приема. Для поступления на программы аспирантуры в большинстве случаев нужно напрямую обратиться в университет. Некоторые вузы принимают заявки через Common App (информацию о нем можно найти на сайтах учебных организаций).

    Абитуриенты всех уровней образования могут получить три вида ответов от университетов. Первое, «безусловное предложение» означает, что вы выполнили все требования и можете быть приняты в университет. Второй вариант, «условное предложение», делает ваше поступление возможным, если вы соответствуете некоторым критериям - например, иметь хорошие оценки на выпускных экзаменах. Третий вариант - «неуспешная заявка» означает, что вы, к сожалению, не можете быть приняты в выбранный вами университет.

    Все университеты требуют личное заявление, которое включает причины для получения образования в Великобритании и информацию о личных и академических целях, а также транскрипт оценок из предыдущего места обучения


    Требования программы

    Вступительные требования по праву - это хорошая первая юридическая степень (2: 1 и выше или эквивалентная) или первая степень (2: 1 и более) с минимум 50% кредитов по праву. Международные студенты с академической квалификацией ниже требуемой следует связаться с нашим партнерским учреждением, Международным колледжем Глазго, который предлагает ряд курсов подготовки к магистратуре. Дополнительная информация о требованиях к поступлению в академические учреждения: student.recruitment@glasgow.ac.uk Требования к английскому языку Группа IELTS: 6,5 балла CAE: Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) является частью пакета Cambridge English и рассчитан на высокий уровень (IETLS 6.5-8.0). Это международный экзамен по английскому языку, установленный на должном уровне для академического и профессионального успеха. Разработанный Cambridge English Language Assessment - частью Кембриджского университета - он помогает вам выделиться из толпы как отличник. 75 (класс B) Тест TOEFL iBT®: 92 ВАЖНОЕ ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ: С апреля 2014 года тесты ETS (включая TOEFL и TOEIC) больше не принимаются для заявлений на получение визы уровня 4 в Великобританию. Университет может по-прежнему принимать эти тесты, чтобы принять вас в университет, но если вам требуется виза Tier 4 для въезда в Великобританию и начала обучения по программе получения степени, этих тестов будет недостаточно для получения вашей визы. Тест IELTS наиболее широко принят университетами, а также для виз Tier 4 в Великобританию - узнайте больше.
    Похожие программы:
    University of Leicester logo
    • Стоимость:
    • Местным: $ 6.49тыс. / Год
    • Иностранцам: $ 16.6тыс. / Год
      Sheffield Hallam University logo
      • Стоимость:
      • Местным: $ 4.82тыс. / Год
      • Иностранцам: $ 12.1тыс. / Год
        University of Glasgow logo
        • Стоимость:
        • Местным: $ 6.67тыс. / Год
        • Иностранцам: $ 18.6тыс. / Год

University of Glasgow logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: $ 6.98k / Year
  • Foreign: $ 19.5k / Year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    Photos of university / #uofglasgow

    Advertisement

    The Masters in Law (General LLM) provides a challenging general legal education at graduate level.

    Key facts

    * LLM: 12 months full-time; 24 months part-time

    Career prospects

    You will be well placed for roles in the legal profession as a lawyer, solicitor or advocate in law firms, government agencies or other organisations.

    You will complete four courses plus a dissertation.

    There is also a compulsory one-week induction programme, tailored specifically for the LLM. This offers you information and guidance on learning methods, research skills, and on non-academic aspects of life and study in Glasgow.

    For details of courses available, see programme entries for

    * Corporate & Financial Law (LLM)
    * Intellectual Property & the Digital Economy (LLM)
    * International Commercial Law (LLM)
    * International Competition Law & Policy (LLM)
    * International Law (LLM)
    * International Law & Security (LLM)


    UK requirements for international applications

    Universities in the United Kingdom use a centralized system of undergraduate application: University and College Admissions Service (UCAS). It is used by both domestic and international students. Students have to register on the UCAS website before applying to the university. They will find all the necessary information about the application process on this website. Some graduate courses also require registration on this website, but in most cases students have to apply directly to the university. Some universities also accept undergraduate application through Common App (the information about it could be found on universities' websites).

    Both undergraduate and graduate students may receive three types of responses from the university. The first one, “unconditional offer” means that you already reached all requirements and may be admitted to the university. The second one, “conditional offer” makes your admission possible if you fulfill some criteria – for example, have good grades on final exams. The third one, “unsuccessful application” means that you, unfortunately, could not be admitted to the university of you choice.

    All universities require personal statement, which should include the reasons to study in the UK and the information about personal and professional goals of the student and a transcript, which includes grades received in high school or in the previous university.


    Program requirements

    Entry requirements for Law are a good first degree in law (2:1 upwards or equivalent) or a first degree (2:1 upwards or equivalent) with at least 50% of the credits in law.International students with academic qualifications below those required should contact our partner institution, Glasgow International College, who offer a range of pre-Masters courses.Further information regarding academic entry requirements:student.recruitment@glasgow.ac.uk English Language Requirements IELTS band: 6.5 CAE score: (read more) Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) is part of the Cambridge English suite and is targeted at a high level (IETLS 6.5-8.0). It is an international English language exam set at the right level for academic and professional success. Developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment - part of the University of Cambridge - it helps you stand out from the crowd as a high achiever. 75 (Grade B) TOEFL iBT® test: 92 IMPORTANT NOTE: Since April 2014 the ETS tests (including TOEFL and TOEIC) are no longer accepted for Tier 4 visa applications to the United Kingdom. The university might still accept these tests to admit you to the university, but if you require a Tier 4 visa to enter the UK and begin your degree programme, these tests will not be sufficient to obtain your Visa. The IELTS test is most widely accepted by universities and is also accepted for Tier 4 visas to the UK- learn more.
    Similar programs:
    University of Leicester logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 6.73k / Year
    • International students: $ 17.2k / Year
    • Language:
    • English
      University of Central Lancashire logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 6.52k / Year (EEA)
      • Language:
      • English
        Sheffield Hallam University logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 5.01k / Year
        • International students: $ 12.6k / Year
        • Language:
        • English
          University of Central Lancashire logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • Domestic students: $ 6.52k / Year (EEA)
          • Language:
          • English
            See all of the 5 similar programs