Sheffield Hallam University logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Местные: $ 5.05тыс. / Год
  • Иностранцы: $ 14тыс. / Год
  • Язык обучения:
  • Английский

    Фотогалерея / #sheffhallamuni

    Реклама

    Состояние человека значительно улучшилось благодаря нашему растущему пониманию причин заболеваний человека и их лечения. Иммунизация против инфекционных заболеваний и разработка более эффективных терапевтических средств значительно улучшили качество и продолжительность жизни многих людей.

    Однако многие болезни еще предстоит победить, например, СПИД, рассеянный склероз и болезнь Альцгеймера. Появляются новые проблемы, такие как туберкулез и другие инфекционные заболевания, возникающие из-за лекарственной устойчивости.

    Этот курс исследует нормальные и патологические клеточные процессы и связывает их с клиническими особенностями, диагностическими процедурами и реакциями на терапию. Модули курса можно пройти индивидуально в виде коротких курсов.

    Курс предоставляет возможность карьерного роста людям, уже работающим в расширяющейся области биомедицинских наук. Это также подходит для желающих начать карьеру в этой области.

    Перспективы карьерного роста включают медицинские исследования в университетах, больницах, промышленных и государственных исследовательских агентствах. Курс также обеспечивает прочную основу для тех, кто желает проводить исследования до уровня PhD.

    Около 30 процентов предыдущих студентов пошли в аспирантуру и еще 40 процентов в биомедицинскую работу. Еще 15 процентов продолжили обучение в аспирантуре, в том числе в аспирантуре по образованию.

    Основные модули

    * клеточная биология
    * технология рекомбинантной ДНК
    * методы исследования
    * клеточная патология

    Опции

    * биология инфекционная болезни
    * генетика человека
    * иммунология
    * молекулярная биотехнология
    * молекулярная фармакология
    * нейробиологические основы заболеваний головного мозга
    * разработка новых лекарств
    * биоинформатика
    * диссертация по соответствующей теме

    MSc включает исследовательский проект на 60 кредитов по утвержденной теме, который обычно выполняется в лабораториях Университета Шеффилда Халлама или на рабочем месте.


    Требования для иностранных студентов в Великобритания

    У университетов Великобритании централизованная система приема студентов - Служба приема в университеты и колледжи (UCAS). Через нее подают заявления как местные, так и иностранные студенты. Перед подачей заявки необходимо зарегистрироваться на сайте UCAS и вам предоставят всю необходимую информацию о системе приема. Для поступления на программы аспирантуры в большинстве случаев нужно напрямую обратиться в университет. Некоторые вузы принимают заявки через Common App (информацию о нем можно найти на сайтах учебных организаций).

    Абитуриенты всех уровней образования могут получить три вида ответов от университетов. Первое, «безусловное предложение» означает, что вы выполнили все требования и можете быть приняты в университет. Второй вариант, «условное предложение», делает ваше поступление возможным, если вы соответствуете некоторым критериям - например, иметь хорошие оценки на выпускных экзаменах. Третий вариант - «неуспешная заявка» означает, что вы, к сожалению, не можете быть приняты в выбранный вами университет.

    Все университеты требуют личное заявление, которое включает причины для получения образования в Великобритании и информацию о личных и академических целях, а также транскрипт оценок из предыдущего места обучения


    Требования программы

    Вы должны иметь одну из следующих * степеней с отличием по биологическому предмету или эквивалентную * профессиональную квалификацию, равную с вышеупомянутой, например, MIBiol по результатам экзамена, FIMLS * другие квалификации, такие как HND, HNC или неклассифицированную степень в биологический предмет, а также значительный соответствующий опыт работы. Вы также должны хорошо владеть английским языком, как правило, указывается в IEFTS уровня 6.0 или 235 по TOEFL или эквивалентно для носителей английского языка. Требования к английскому языку Группа IELTS: 6 Оценка CAE: (подробнее) Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) является частью пакета Cambridge English Suite и нацелена на высокий уровень (IETLS 6.5-8.0). Это международный экзамен по английскому языку, установленный на должном уровне для академического и профессионального успеха. Разработанный Cambridge English Language Assessment - частью Кембриджского университета - он помогает вам выделиться из толпы как отличник. 75 (класс B) ВАЖНОЕ ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ. С апреля 2014 года тесты ETS (включая TOEFL и TOEIC) больше не принимаются для заявлений на получение визы уровня 4 в Великобританию. Университет может по-прежнему принимать эти тесты, чтобы принять вас в университет, но если вам требуется виза Tier 4 для въезда в Великобританию и начала обучения по программе получения степени, этих тестов будет недостаточно для получения вашей визы. Тест IELTS наиболее широко принят университетами, а также для виз Tier 4 в Великобританию - узнайте больше.
    Похожие программы:
    University of Manchester logo
    • Стоимость:
    • Местным: $ 4.7тыс. / Год
    • Иностранцам: $ 19.2тыс. / Год

Sheffield Hallam University logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: $ 5k / Year
  • Foreign: $ 13.8k / Year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    Photos of university / #sheffhallamuni

    Advertisement

    The human condition has dramatically improved through our growing understanding of the causes of human diseases and their treatment. Immunisation against infectious diseases, and development of better therapeutic agents, has significantly improved the quality and length of many lives.

    Many diseases, however, remain to be conquered, for example, AIDS, multiple sclerosis and Alzheimer´s. New problems are appearing such as tuberculosis and other infectious diseases re-emerging due to drug resistance.

    This course explores normal and pathological cell processes and relates these to clinical features, diagnostic procedures and responses to therapy. You can take course modules individually, as short courses.

    The course provides the opportunity for career development for people already working in the expanding area of biomedical sciences. It is also suitable for those wishing to enter a career in this area.

    Career prospects include medical research in universities, hospitals, industry and government research agencies. The course also provides a sound basis for those wishing to do research to PhD level.

    About 30 per cent of previous students have gone on to PhD studies and another 40 per cent into biomedically relevant employment. Another 15 per cent have gone on to further taught postgraduate training, including Postgraduate Certificate in Education.

    Core modules

    * cell biology
    * recombinant DNA technology
    * research methods
    * cell pathology

    Options

    * biology of infectious diseases
    * human genetics
    * immunology
    * molecular biotechnology
    * molecular pharmacology
    * neurobiological basis of brain disease
    * new drug development
    * bioinformatics
    * dissertation on a relevant topic

    The MSc includes a 60 credit research project on an approved topic which is usually carried out in the laboratories at Sheffield Hallam University or in the workplace.


    UK requirements for international applications

    Universities in the United Kingdom use a centralized system of undergraduate application: University and College Admissions Service (UCAS). It is used by both domestic and international students. Students have to register on the UCAS website before applying to the university. They will find all the necessary information about the application process on this website. Some graduate courses also require registration on this website, but in most cases students have to apply directly to the university. Some universities also accept undergraduate application through Common App (the information about it could be found on universities' websites).

    Both undergraduate and graduate students may receive three types of responses from the university. The first one, “unconditional offer” means that you already reached all requirements and may be admitted to the university. The second one, “conditional offer” makes your admission possible if you fulfill some criteria – for example, have good grades on final exams. The third one, “unsuccessful application” means that you, unfortunately, could not be admitted to the university of you choice.

    All universities require personal statement, which should include the reasons to study in the UK and the information about personal and professional goals of the student and a transcript, which includes grades received in high school or in the previous university.


    University requirements


    Program requirements

    You must have one of the following * an honours degree in a biological subject, or equivalent * a professional qualification of equal standing to the above, for example MIBiol by examination, FIMLS * other qualifications such as an HND, HNC or unclassified degree in a biological subject, plus significant relevant work experienceYou must also be proficient in English, typically shown by IELTS level 6.0 or 235 on TOEFL or equivalent for non-native English speakers. English Language Requirements IELTS band: 6 CAE score: (read more) Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) is part of the Cambridge English suite and is targeted at a high level (IETLS 6.5-8.0). It is an international English language exam set at the right level for academic and professional success. Developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment - part of the University of Cambridge - it helps you stand out from the crowd as a high achiever. 75 (Grade B) IMPORTANT NOTE: Since April 2014 the ETS tests (including TOEFL and TOEIC) are no longer accepted for Tier 4 visa applications to the United Kingdom. The university might still accept these tests to admit you to the university, but if you require a Tier 4 visa to enter the UK and begin your degree programme, these tests will not be sufficient to obtain your Visa. The IELTS test is most widely accepted by universities and is also accepted for Tier 4 visas to the UK- learn more.
    Similar programs: