Прикладная физика

Applied Physics

Форма обучения:Полная занятость (дневное) Языки: английский Длительность:4 года
Иностранцы:$ 16.5тыс. / академический год Дедлайн: 01.07.2021
StudyQA рейтинг:356

Фотогалерея / #dublincityuniversity

Как одна из самых фундаментальных наук, физика питает многие научные и технологические разработки, которые мы считаем само собой разумеющимся. Физики стали пионерами современных технологий, таких как Интернет, атомная энергетика и МРТ-сканеры. Сегодня физики продолжают лидировать в инновациях в таких областях, как квантовые информационные и коммуникационные технологии, разработка наносистем, сверхбыстрое молекулярное переключение и терагерцовая медицинская визуализация.

Диплом DCU по прикладной физике обеспечивает прочную физическую основу и бесценную лабораторную работу с акцентом на практические технологические навыки и приложения. Развиваемые вами аналитические способности и навыки решения проблем также сделают вас выдающимся кандидатом на рынке труда и послужат вам на протяжении всей вашей карьеры.

Эта четырехлетняя степень объединяет лекции, учебные пособия и стимулирующие лабораторные работы и проекты с фундаментальными концепциями физики и захватывающими, реальными технологическими навыками и приложениями.

<Р>

Основные основы физики будут заложены в первый и второй годы, а в третий и четвертый годы вы можете выбрать изучение специальных тем, таких как приборостроение, нанотехнологии, полупроводниковые материалы, физика плазмы и микрофлюидика.

<Р>

В третьем году ваше оплачиваемое рабочее место в INTRA предоставит вам возможность получить опыт работы в отрасли на срок до восьми месяцев. Если вы хотите продолжить исследовательскую карьеру, у вас будет возможность провести свое обучение в одной из исследовательских групп в Школе физических наук, где вы будете помогать с передовыми исследовательскими проектами.

<Р>

Вы будете осуществлять свой проект на четвертый год в лабораториях мирового класса DCU, испытывая волнение и личные достижения, связанные с научными исследованиями. В нескольких случаях студенты-физики последнего года обучения получали национальные и международные награды от наград бакалавриата, Института физики и Международного общества автоматики на основе своей проектной работы.

Во время курса вам будет предложено подать заявку на участие в программах научных стажировок, включая стажировки в таких организациях, как Европейская организация по ядерным исследованиям (CERN) и Европейское космическое агентство (ESA).

Общие требования для входа

Не менее шести предметов, подтверждающих получение сертификата, в классе 06 / H7, включая предметы английский или ирландский и предмет математика. Кроме того, заявители должны представить как минимум два предмета в классе H5.

Сертификат об окончании

В дополнение к общим требованиям для поступления в университет, применяются следующие требования для поступления

Минимум O3 или H6 по математике и минимум O3 или H5 по физике, химии, биологии, физике с химией или прикладной математике

GCE A Level

В дополнение к общим требованиям для поступления в университет, применяются следующие требования для поступления

GCE A уровня D или GCE AS уровня C или GCSE B по математике и GCE A уровня D или GCE AS уровня C или GCSE B по одному из направлений физики, химии, биологии или физики с химией.

Кандидаты, представляющие аттестат об окончании школы, не входящий в ЕС

Все квалификации будут приняты во внимание при оценке этих приложений. Кандидаты должны:

  • сдавали выпускные экзамены по стандарту, эквивалентному ирландскому выпускному сертификату или GCE A Level; и
  • удовлетворяет общим требованиям для входа и требованиям для входа в программу, изложенным в содержании программы
  • удовлетворить требования английского языка

Дублинский городской университет гордится тем, что присуждает стипендии на основе заслуг студентам с высокими достижениями, которые поступают на инженерно-вычислительный факультет и факультет гуманитарных и социальных наук в 2016/17 учебном году. Эти стипендии доступны только индийским заявителям и основаны на академической успеваемости для тех, кто имеет полное предложение.

Факультеты также присуждают стипендии в размере 1000 евро учащимся, поступающим в магистратуру и бакалавриат и оцениваемым по успеваемости.

Похожие программы:
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский
Местные:$ 10.6тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 16.8тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 814
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский
Местные:$ 2.38тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 12тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 01.11.2021 StudyQA рейтинг: 676
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский
Местные:$ 2.38тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 01.05.2021 StudyQA рейтинг: 9
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский
Местные:$ 67.7тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 67.7тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 05.01.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 651
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский японский
Местные:$ 4.92тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 4.92тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 01.02.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 781
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский
Местные:$ 5.3тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 24.5тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 31.03.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 635
Форма обучения:Дневное Языки: английский
Иностранцы:$ 40.3тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 15.10.2021 StudyQA рейтинг: 273

Dublin City University logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: n/a
  • Foreign: $ 16.4k / 1 year
  • Deadline:
  • 1 July 2017
  • StudyQA ranking:
  • 324pts.
  • Duration:
  • 4 years

    Photos of university / #dublincityuniversity

    As one of the most fundamental sciences, physics has fuelled many of the scientific and technological developments that we take for granted. Physicists have pioneered modern technologies as diverse as the Internet, nuclear power and MRI scanners. Today physicists continue to lead innovation in areas such as quantum information and communications technology, nanosystems design, ultrafast molecular switching and terahertz medical imaging.

    DCU’s Applied Physics degree provides a solid physics foundation and invaluable laboratory exposure, with an overarching emphasis on real-life technological skills and applications. The analytical abilities and problem solving skills you’ll develop will also make you a standout candidate on the job market and serve you throughout your career.

    This four-year degree combines lectures, tutorials and stimulating laboratory work and projects with fundamental physics concepts and exciting, real-life technological skills and applications.

     

    The basic foundations of physics will be laid in Years One and Two, while in Years Three and Four, you can choose to study specialist topics, such as instrumentation, nanotechnology, semiconductor materials, plasma physics and microfluidics.

     

    In Year Three, your paid INTRA work placement will give you the opportunity experience industry for up to eight months. If you wish to pursue a research career, you will have the option of spending your placement working in one of the research groups in the School of Physical Sciences, where you’ll assist with cutting-edge research projects.

     

    You’ll conduct your Year Four project in DCU’s world-class laboratories, experiencing the excitement and personal achievement associated with scientific research. On several occasions, final-year physics students have received national and international awards from the Undergraduate Awards, the Institute of Physics and the International Society of Automation on the basis of their project work.

    During the course, you’ll be encouraged to apply for scientific internship schemes, including visiting fellowships in organisations such as the European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN) and the European Space Agency (ESA).


    University requirements

    In admitting students to its programmes, Dublin City University

    1. is committed to equality of access to education and does not discriminate on the grounds of gender, civil status, family status, sexual orientation, religion, age, disability, race (which includes race, colour, nationality or ethnic or national origins), membership of the Traveller community, or socio-economic background save where quotas may be reserved to ensure participation by underrepresented or targeted groups;
    2. adopts and devises admission criteria and procedures appropriate to specific or targeted entry routes;
    3. aims to offer clear advice and guidance to prospective applicants to enable them to make informed choices and to apply to courses/programmes appropriate to their interests, academic qualifications and potential;
    4. only admits students to academic programmes with which it believes they can successfully engage;
    5. is clear and transparent in its admission criteria and procedures;
    6. is consistent and fair in implementing its admission procedures.

    Program requirements

    General Entry Requirements

    A minimum of six Leaving Certificate subjects at Grade 06/H7, to include the subjects English OR Irish AND the subject Mathematics. In addition, applicants must present at least two subjects at grade H5.

    Leaving Certificate

    In addition to the general entry requirements for admission to the university the following entry requirements apply

    Minimum of O3 or H6 in Mathematics and minimum of O3 or H5 in one of Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Physics with Chemistry or Applied Mathematics

    GCE A Level

    In addition to the general entry requirements for admission to the university the following entry requirements apply

    GCE A Level D or GCE AS Level C or GCSE B Mathematics and GCE A Level D or GCE AS Level C or GCSE B in one of Physics, Chemistry, Biology or Physics with Chemistry.

    Applicants presenting Non-EU School Leaving Qualification

    All qualifications will be taken into consideration in assessing these applications. Candidates are expected to:

    • have taken school leaving examinations of a standard equivalent to the Irish Leaving Certificate or GCE A Level; and
    • satisfy the general entry requirements and programme entry requirements outlined within the programme contents
    • satisfy the English language requirements

    Dublin City University is proud to award merit-based scholarships to high achieving students who enter the Faculty of Engineering and Computing and the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences for the 2016/17 academic year. These scholarships are available to Indian applicants only and are based on academic merit to those who have a Full Offer. 

    The Faculties also award scholarships of €1,000 to high achievers entering Masters and Bachelor programmes who are ranked by academic achievement. 

    Similar programs: