Акушерство

Midwifery

Форма обучения:На кампусе Способ обучения:Полная занятость (дневное) Языки: английский
 
StudyQA рейтинг:3579 Длительность:36 месяцев

Фотогалерея / #uniofeastanglia

Описание

Когда вы учитесь на Акушерскую степень бакалавра в UEA, вы выбирают сложную и увлекательную карьеру. Акушерка уникальна, потому что это единственная профессия, которая сосредоточена исключительно на уходе за беременными женщинами и их семьями на протяжении всего периода родов - от раннего зачатия, до родов и на ранних стадиях материнства.

Это означает, что вам понадобится особый набор навыков. Акушерка - это всегда первый медицинский работник, с которым сталкивается беременная женщина, поэтому само собой разумеется, что отличные коммуникативные навыки, чувствительность и отзывчивый подход необходимы. Вам нужно будет эффективно реагировать на потребности беременных женщин и быть надежным и постоянным источником помощи и совета в течение, вероятно, самого важного времени в их жизни.

Также очень важно, чтобы вы были адаптированы, потому что акушерство - это постоянно меняющаяся профессия, и вы всегда будете преподавать, учиться и работать в самых разных условиях. В этой ответственной роли вам нужно быть высоко мотивированным и преданным, со зрелым отношением и командным игроком, а также способным работать по собственной инициативе. Это много, чтобы спросить, но награды огромны.
Акушерки востребованы, так что ваши карьерные перспективы превосходны. У вас будет возможность работать в самых разных медицинских учреждениях, в том числе в клинических условиях, больницах, общественных местах и ​​центрах рождения. Куда бы вы ни пошли, вы получите удовлетворение от работы и завидную роль, приносящую новую жизнь в мир раз за разом.
Существует государственная стратегия по решению проблемы нехватки акушерок на национальном уровне, кроме того, этот курс является основным источником набора персонала. квалифицированные акушерки для местных трастов.
После успешного завершения программы студент будет иметь право подать заявку на внесение в Реестр Совета по сестринскому делу и акушерству (согласно закону) и подать заявку на акушерские должности в пределах ЕС в обеих национальных организациях такие как NHS и частные среды. Для опытных выпускников акушерок, стремящихся к развитию профессии акушерства, существуют возможности для карьерного роста с помощью ряда клинических и управленческих ролей, и все чаще появляется возможность перейти на более специализированные руководящие должности, связанные с деторождением, например ведущая акушерка по диабету и дородовому обследованию.

Подробные факты о курсе

  Срок подачи заявок . Рекомендуется подавать заявление как можно раньше.   Стоимость обучения не указана   Дата начала сентябрь 2015 г. Кредиты (ECTS) 180 ECTS
  Продолжительность полного дня 36 месяцев   Языки Пройдите тест IELTS
  • английский
    Режим доставки в кампусе   Учебный вариант Полная занятость   Интенсивность Гибкость

Содержание курса

Курсы акушерства в UEA ?? воплотить вашу карьеру в жизнь

Получив диплом акушерки в UEA, вы будете участвовать в высококонкурентном курсе, который подготовит вас как в учебе, так и в клинической практике. Мы очень гордимся нашими методами обучения, и наши сотрудники увлечены своим предметом. Именно это стремление к совершенству позволило Школе медсестер UEA войти в десятку лучших в таблице Times и Guardian.

Наши объекты не имеют себе равных: все новейшее интерактивное высокотехнологичное оборудование расположено на южной стороне кампуса рядом с Норфолком и Ампер; Университетская больница Нориджа. Мы особенно гордимся поддержкой, которую мы оказываем нашим студентам. Вам будет назначен ваш личный наставник и квалифицированный специалист, который будет там на каждом этапе, чтобы провести вас через курс.

Клиническое размещение - ключ к курсу, чтобы вы как можно скорее получили практический опыт. Это не 9-5 мест, и вы должны будете работать посменно.
Студенты будут проходить практику в одной из трех местных больниц NHS Trust, расположенных в Кингс-Линн, Грейт-Ярмуте и Норвиче. Предпочтение этим местам размещения будет обсуждаться в процессе выбора.

Требования к английскому языку

   IELTS группа: 7    Тест TOEFL iBT®: 98

Чтобы учиться в этом университете, вы должны говорить по-английски . Мы рекомендуем вам

пройти тест IELTS. Подробнее об IELTS

Требования

  • Уровень A:
<Р> АББ
  • Международный бакалавриат:

32 балла

  • шотландские высшие:
<Р> ABBBB
  • Шотландский продвинутый уровень:
<Р> АББ
  • Ирландский выпускной сертификат:
<Р> AABBBB

Запись за сентябрь 2013 года

Наши критерии приема включают в себя: четкое понимание профессии в идеале с соответствующей добровольной или оплачиваемой работой в сфере здравоохранения; интерес к людям; высокий академический уровень и широкая академическая база на уровне GCSE.
Мы не считаем, что ученичество, NVQ (любой уровень) или диплом уровня 3 (ранее NVQ) соответствовали минимальным требованиям для поступления в академические учреждения, хотя они могут использоваться в качестве доказательства недавнего исследования.

Опыт работы

Опыт работы не требуется.

Стипендии по теме *

  • Стипендия за академическое мастерство

    "Стипендия за академическое мастерство может обеспечить до 50% сокращения стоимости обучения в семестр. Эти стипендии будут продлены, если Студент поддерживает превосходную успеваемость в течение каждого семестра 3-летней программы бакалавриата. Стипендия будет напрямую применяться к плате за обучение. "

  • Access Bursary

    Bursary для студентов из Великобритании все предметы, по которым взимается переменная плата за обучение.

  • Выпускники

    Выпускники для студентов бакалавриата Великобритании

* Стипендии на этой странице показаны предложения в первую очередь. Они могут быть предложены другими организациями, кроме Университета Восточной Англии.

Похожие программы:
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 9.55тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 12.5тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 382
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 10.4тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 303
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 10.6тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 15.8тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 374
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 14тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 26.01.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 281
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 10.4тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 562
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 16тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 15.01.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 390
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 10.6тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 15.8тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 1014

University of East Anglia logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: n/a
  • Foreign: n/a
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    You are advised to apply as early as possible

    Photos of university / #uniofeastanglia

    Description

    When you study for a Midwifery BSc at the UEA you are choosing a challenging and fascinating career. Midwifery is unique because it is the only profession that focuses solely on the care of pregnant women and their families throughout the whole childbirth experience - from early conception, through labour and in the early stages of motherhood.

    This means you will need a very special set of skills. A midwife is invariably the first healthcare professional a pregnant woman encounters, so it goes without saying that excellent communication skills, sensitivity and a sympathetic approach are essential. You will need to respond effectively to the needs of pregnant women and be a reliable and constant source of care and advice during what is probably the most important time of their lives.

    It is also vital that you are adaptable, because midwifery is an ever-changing profession and you will be always be teaching, learning and working in a wide variety of settings. In this demanding role you will need to be highly motivated and committed, with a mature attitude and a team player, but also able to work under your own initiative. It’s a lot to ask, but the rewards are immense.
    Midwives are in demand, so your career prospects are excellent. You will have the chance to work in a diverse range of healthcare environments, from clinical settings, hospitals, the community and birth centres. Wherever you go you will have job satisfaction and the enviable role of bringing new life into the world time after time.
    There is a government strategy to address the national shortage of midwives, in addition this course is the main source of recruitment of qualified midwives for local Trusts.
    On successful completion of the programme, the student will be eligible to apply for entry to the Register of the Nursing and Midwifery Council (statutory) and apply for midwifery posts within the EU, in both national organisations such as the NHS and private environments. For experienced graduate midwives committed to developing the midwifery profession opportunities exist for career progression through a range of clinical and managerial roles, increasingly there is scope to move into more specialist leading roles related to childbearing, e.g. lead midwife for diabetes and antenatal assessment.

    Detailed Course Facts

    Application deadline You are advised to apply as early as possible Tuition fee Not specified Start date September 2015 Credits (ECTS) 180 ECTS
    Duration full-time 36 months Languages Take an IELTS test
    • English
    Delivery mode On Campus Educational variant Full-time Intensity Flexible

    Course Content

    Midwifery courses at the UEA – bringing your career to life

    By studying for a Midwifery degree at the UEA you will be part of a highly competitive course that will prepare you both academically and clinically. We are extremely proud of our teaching methods and our staff are passionate about their subject. It is this commitment to excellence that has earned the UEA Nursing School a place in the Top 10 in the Times and Guardian league table.

    Our facilities are second to none, with all the latest interactive, hi-tech equipment, situated on the south side of the campus next to the Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital. We are especially proud of the support we give our students. You will be assigned your own personal mentor and qualified professional who will be there every step of the way to guide you through the course.

    Clinical placements are key to the course to ensure you receive hands-on experience as soon as possible. These are not 9-5 placements and you will be expected to do shift work.
    Students will have practice placements at one of three local NHS Trust hospitals based in Kings Lynn, Great Yarmouth and Norwich. A preference to these placement sites will be discussed during the selection process.


    UK requirements for international applications

    Universities in the United Kingdom use a centralized system of undergraduate application: University and College Admissions Service (UCAS). It is used by both domestic and international students. Students have to register on the UCAS website before applying to the university. They will find all the necessary information about the application process on this website. Some graduate courses also require registration on this website, but in most cases students have to apply directly to the university. Some universities also accept undergraduate application through Common App (the information about it could be found on universities' websites).

    Both undergraduate and graduate students may receive three types of responses from the university. The first one, “unconditional offer” means that you already reached all requirements and may be admitted to the university. The second one, “conditional offer” makes your admission possible if you fulfill some criteria – for example, have good grades on final exams. The third one, “unsuccessful application” means that you, unfortunately, could not be admitted to the university of you choice.

    All universities require personal statement, which should include the reasons to study in the UK and the information about personal and professional goals of the student and a transcript, which includes grades received in high school or in the previous university.


    University requirements


    Program requirements

    English Language Requirements

    IELTS band : 7 TOEFL iBT® test : 98

    To study at this university, you have to speak English. We advice you to

    take an IELTS test. More About IELTS

    Requirements

    • A Level:

    ABB

    • International Baccalaureate:

    32 points

    • Scottish Highers:

    ABBBB

    • Scottish Advanced Highers:

    ABB

    • Irish Leaving Certificate:

    AABBBB

    September 2013 Entry

    Our admissions criteria include: a clear understanding of the profession ideally with relevant voluntary or paid work in health care; an interest in people; a strong academic attainment and a broad academic base at GCSE level.
    We do not consider Apprenticeships, NVQs (Any Level) or Level 3 Diplomas (Previously NVQs) as meeting the minimum academic entry requrements, although these can be used as evidence of recent study.

    Work Experience

    No work experience is required.

    Related Scholarships*

    • Academic Excellence Scholarship

      "The Academic Excellence Scholarship can provide up to a 50 % reduction in tuition per semester. These scholarships will be renewed if the student maintains superior academic performance during each semester of their 3-year Bachelor programme. The scholarship will be directly applied to the student’s tuition fees."

    • Access Bursary

      Bursary for UK students all subjects where the variable tuition fee rate is payable.

    • Alumni Bursary

      Alumni Bursary for UK Undergraduate students

    * The scholarships shown on this page are suggestions first and foremost. They could be offered by other organisations than University of East Anglia.

    Similar programs:
    University of Greenwich logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 9k / Year
    • International students: $ 10.4k / Year
      Glasgow Caledonian University logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 5.97k / Year
      • International students: $ 17.2k / Year
        University of East Anglia logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 10.6k / Year
        • International students: $ 15.8k / Year
          University Campus Suffolk logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • Domestic students: $ 9.55k / Year
          • International students: $ 12.5k / Year
            See all of the 18 similar programs