Royal School of Library and Information Science
  • Всего студентов: 800
  • Способы обучения: 1 Дневная
  • Язык обучения: английский
  • Тел.:
  • +4532586066
  • Факс:
  • +4532840201

Фотогалерея

Королевская школа библиотеки и информатики (abbr. RSLIS, Дания: Det Informationsvidenskabelige Akademi) - это школа при Копенгагенском университете, которая обеспечивает высшее образование в области библиотековедения и информатики. Он базируется в Копенгагене и Ольборге, Дания. Он является членом iSchools, консорциума, направленного на понимание роли информации в природе и человеческой культуре.

Школа была независимым учреждением с 1956 по 2013 год. Она была основана в 1956 году и была заменена Датской государственной библиотечной школой, которая была основана в 1918 году. В 1973 году RSLIS создала отделение библиотечной школы в Ольборге. До 1969 года RSLIS предлагал сэндвич-курс, ведущий исключительно к квалификации публичного библиотекаря. Те, кто окончил Диплом в области публичного библиотечного дела, занимают должности библиотекарей в публичных библиотеках (раздел I). В 1969 году RSLIS распространила свои предложения по курсу на включение специализированной дипломной программы, направленной на национальные, исследовательские и академические библиотеки (в рамках раздела II). В 1985 году две раздвоенные программы библиотечного дела были объединены в совместную библиотечную программу. В 1998 году школа получила статус университета, а в 2004 году была защищена первая кандидатская диссертация в области библиотековедения и информатики, а в 2006 году была присуждена первая степень доктора. В 2010 году институт изменил свое датское название от Danmarks Biblioteksskole до Det Informationsvidenskabelige Akademi.

1 апреля 2013 года RSLIS был объединен с Копенгагенским университетом.

Школа предлагает бакалавра по библиотеке и информатике, так называемую квалификацию библиотекаря IVA, двухгодичную магистерскую программу по библиотеке и информатике (степень магистра), а также степень доктора философии. Также предлагается ряд специализированных курсов, включая однолетний, пост-профессиональный магистр по библиотеке и информатике, дипломные курсы, а также варианты непрерывного образования, включая короткие курсы и тематические дни.

В 2008 году содержание трехлетнего курса бакалавриата по библиотеке и информационным технологиям было пересмотрено с упором на то, что в настоящее время основное внимание уделяется созданию знаний и средствам массовой информации. Студентам предлагаются курсы и варианты семинаров, среди которых, например, медиа-теории, формы знаний, информационная архитектура, поиск информации и поиск, общение, управление знаниями и поведение пользователей.

В 2008 году была также пересмотрена двухгодичная магистерская программа по библиотеке и информатике, в результате чего у студентов появились новые возможности по выбору вариантов, составляющих как свободные, так и бесплатные модули. Составные модули основаны на шести исследовательских программах Школы, в которых свободные модули в большей степени предлагаются в отношении конкретных областей исследований и имеют характер научного семинара. Студентам также предоставляется возможность тонизировать свои индивидуальные программы в контексте программы Masters.

Royal School of Library and Information Science на карте :

Программы обучения Royal School of Library and Information Science :
Royal School of Library and Information Science logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Иностранцам: $ 12.2тыс. / Год

Sign Up / Log In

Royal School of Library and Information Science
  • Founded :1956 year
  • Type of University : Public
  • StudyQA ranking: 3984 pts.
  • Offered programms: MA
  • No. Students: 800
  • Study mode: On campus
  • Languages of instruction: English
  • Phone:
  • +4532586066
  • Fax:
  • +4532840201
Ask Counselors

Photos of university

The Royal School of Library and Information Science (abbr. RSLIS, Danish: Det Informationsvidenskabelige Akademi) is a school under the University of Copenhagen that provides higher education in the field of library and information science. It is based in Copenhagen and Aalborg, Denmark. It is a member of iSchools, a consortium directed to understanding the role of information in nature and human culture.

The School was an independent institution from 1956 to 2013. It was founded in 1956 and replaced the Danish State Library School that had been established in 1918. In 1973, RSLIS set up a library school branch in Aalborg. Up to 1969 RSLIS offered a sandwich course leading solely to the qualification of public librarian. Those graduating with the Diploma in public librarianship would take up positions as librarians in public libraries (Section I). In 1969, RSLIS extended its course offerings to include a specialised diploma programme directed towards national, research and academic libraries (within the framework of Section II). In 1985, the two bifurcated librarianship programmes were merged into a joint library degree programme. In 1998, the School was granted university status and in 2004 the first PhD thesis in Library and Information Science was defended - and in 2006 the first doctoral degree was awarded. In 2010, the institution changed its Danish name from Danmarks Biblioteksskole to Det Informationsvidenskabelige Akademi.

On April 1, 2013, the RSLIS was merged into the University of Copenhagen.

The School offers an undergraduate Bachelor of Library and Information Science, a so-called Librarian IVA qualification, a 2-year Master of Library and Information Science (M.L.I.Sc. degree) along with a PhD degree programme. Also offered are a range of specialised courses including a one-year, post-professional Master of Library and Information Science degree, diploma courses as well as continuing education options including short courses and theme-days.

In 2008, the contents of the 3-year Bachelor of Library and Information Science course have been revised with the focus now mainly being placed at knowledge design and knowledge media. Students are offered course units and seminar options covering, among other things, media theories, forms of knowledge, information architecture, information seeking and retrieval, communication, knowledge management and user behaviour.

The two-year Master of Library and Information Science degree programme was also revised in 2008 thus providing students with new possibilities of taking options covering constituting as well as free modules. The constituting modules are rooted in the School’s six research programmes with the free modules to a greater extent being offered in relation to specific research fields and having the nature of scientific workshop. Students are also offered the possibility of toning their individual programmes in the context of the Masters programme.

Royal School of Library and Information Science on map:

Study programs Royal School of Library and Information Science :
Royal School of Library and Information Science logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • International students: $ 12.4k / Year
  • Language:
  • English