Дублинский университет, Тринити-колледж logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Местные: $ 6.87тыс. / Год
  • Иностранцы: $ 20.2тыс. / Год
  • Язык обучения:
  • Английский
  • Дедлайн:
  • февраль
  • StudyQA рейтинг:
  • 1007pts.
  • Длительность:
  • 4 лет

    1 February for admissions decision by 1 April, 30 June for rolling decisions

    Фотогалерея / #tcdglobal

    Программа BESS позволяет студентам изучать бизнес совместно с экономикой, политологией или социологией. Общий первый год обучения BESS знакомит вас с широким спектром дисциплин, которые помогут вам разобраться в сложном мире, в котором мы живем сегодня. Начиная со второго года, гибкая структура программы BESS позволяет вам преследовать эти интересы в более широком и глубоком смысле.

    Младший первокурсник (первый год)

    На универсальном первом курсе студенты знакомятся с широким спектром предметов, что дает им возможность исследовать новые интересы без привязки к определенной области на этом раннем этапе. Лекции дополняются небольшими учебными группами, в которых студенты работают круглый год.

    Старший первокурсник (второй год)

    Учащиеся выбирают для изучения одну или две дисциплины BESS: бизнес, экономика, политология и / или социология. Студенты также могут свободно выбирать из множества дополнительных или широких учебных модулей.

    Младший софистр (третий год)

    Студенты начинают углубленно специализироваться в одной или двух дисциплинах, выбирая из большего числа разнообразных и специализированных модулей. На третьем курсе многие студенты имеют возможность учиться за границей в известных университетах мира.

    Старший софистр (четвертый курс)

    Студенты теперь сосредоточены на научно-исследовательской разработке своих основных тем в последний год обучения. От студентов может потребоваться написать диссертацию, подготовить тематическое исследование или завершить проект, который предоставляет отличную возможность подготовиться к карьере в определенном секторе или к аспирантуре.

    BESS Disciplines

    • Бизнес
    • Экономика
    • Политология
    • Социология

    Требования программы

    В рамках онлайн-заявки заявителям также необходимо будет предоставить оригиналы или заверенные * подлинные копии:

    • Окончательные результаты квалификации второго уровня
    • IELTS, Cambridge Advanced / Proficidity, TOEFL, для кандидатов, чей родной язык не английский
    • Академические справки за каждый год обучения третьего уровня и всех присужденных квалификаций третьего уровня
    • Баллы SAT, AP или ACT (только для заявителей из США и Канады)
    • Два рекомендательных письма
    • Паспорт
    • Заявочный взнос (не подлежит возврату) и форма оплаты заявочного взноса

    Обратите внимание, что в тех случаях, когда изложение результатов экзаменов осуществляется на языке, отличном от английского, кандидаты должны представить заверенный верный перевод заявления вместе с заверенной верной копией своих оригинальных результатов с приложение.

    * Заверенная подлинная копия - это фотокопия оригинального документа, который был подписан и проштампован директором школы или другим официальным лицом.

    Ниже приведены некоторые примеры наград, стипендий и премий в Школе бизнеса:

    Фонд стипендии

    Стипендия Фонда - это институт колледжа с большой историей и высоким авторитетом. Экзамен на присуждение стипендии устанавливается и оценивается таким образом, чтобы отобрать студентов с выдающимися способностями. Фонд стипендии является учреждением колледжа с большой историей и высоким авторитетом. Некоторые из наших величайших выпускников, такие как Эдмунд Берк, Сэмюэль Беккет и Мэри Робинсон, были учеными. Это отличительная черта студенческой жизни здесь, в Тринити, и теперь это возможность для старших учеников-новичков вступить в ряды учителей Тринити.

    Цель экзамена на получение стипендии Фонда состоит в том, чтобы выявить студентов, которые на уровне оценки, соответствующем году старшего первокурсника, могут последовательно демонстрировать исключительные знания и понимание своих предметов.
    Ученые пользуются значительными преимуществами, включая бесплатную услугу Commons, бесплатные комнаты на срок до девяти месяцев в году и, если студент не получает стипендии или гранты извне, освобождение от платы на срок до пяти лет в соответствии со стоимостью ЕС уровень оплаты.
    Ученые Фонда избираются ежегодно по результатам экзамена, проведенного за неделю до начала срока Хилари, результаты которого объявляются в понедельник Тринити.

    Тринити-бизнес-студент года

    Ежегодная премия «Выпускник Тринити-Бизнеса / Бизнес-стипендиат Банка Ирландии» вручается студенту, который не только преуспел в учебе, но и «дал больше, чем взял» у экономика и общество.

    Премия Дэвида Фельдмана

    Эта премия была основана в 1985 году подарком Дэвида Фельдмана, выпускника Бизнеса. Цель премии - побудить студентов-предпринимателей проявить широкое философское отношение к проблемам и вызовам в деловом мире. Премия будет присуждаться ежегодно Софистре или аспирантуре в области бизнес-исследований. Он будет основан на диссертации или проекте, оцениваемом экзаменаторами, чтобы продемонстрировать применение философской мысли, логического аргумента, а также метафизического и, возможно, этического подхода к пониманию бизнеса.

    Приз Патрика О'Салливана

    Этот приз был учрежден в 2009 году подарком семьи Патрика О'Салливана. Патрик является выпускником бизнес-школы и ушел на пенсию в 2009 году в качестве вице-президента и главного директора по развитию в Цюрихских финансовых службах. Премия присуждается ежегодно, по рекомендации Тринити Бизнес-школы, кандидату, проходящему на самом высоком уровне курс «Старший софистр» по изучению организационного опыта.

    Книжная премия Абд-эль-Мотаала

    Эта премия была основана в 1965 году подарком от Мостафы Х.Б. Абд Эль-Мотаал, наш бывший преподаватель по бухгалтерскому учету. Он присуждается ежегодно лучшему студенту в области финансового и управленческого учета и финансовой отчетности и анализа.

    Премия Waterhouse Coopers

    Награда была основана в 1966 году Крейгом, Гарднером и его коллегами. Co., дипломированные бухгалтеры. Два приза присуждаются студентам-старшеклассникам, которые получают дипломы первого класса на ежегодном экзамене на получение степени, при условии, что они получают оценку как минимум второго класса (первого дивизиона) в финансовой отчетности и анализе. Призерам предлагается обратиться в фирму за статьями.

    Премия выпускников Trinity Business

    Этот приз был учрежден в 1993 году выпускниками Trinity Business. Он присуждается студенту, чей проект, представлен в частичном выполнении требований финала Б.Б.С. Степень экзамена, оценивается судом экспертов как лучший общий проект, представленный Б.Б.С. кандидат, при условии достижения минимальной оценки второго класса (первого дивизиона) в целом и по проекту.

    Похожие программы:

University of Dublin, Trinity College logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: $ 6.48k / Year
  • Foreign: $ 19k / Year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English
  • Deadline:
  • February
  • StudyQA ranking:
  • 765pts.
  • Duration:
  • 4 years

    Photos of university

    The BESS programme enables students to study business jointly with either Economics, Political Science or Sociology. The common first year of BESS introduces you to a broad range of disciplines that will help you make sense of the complex world in which we live today. From the second year onwards, the flexible structure of the BESS programme allows you to pursue these interests in greater breadth and depth. 

    Junior Freshman (First Year)

    In the universal first year students are introduced to a wide range of subjects giving them the opportunity to explore new interests without committing to a particular area at this early stage. Lectures are complemented by smaller tutorial groups in which students work throughout the year.

    Senior Freshman (Second Year)

    Students choose to study one or two of the BESS disciplines, Business, Economics, Political Science and/or Sociology. Students are also free to choose from a range of complementary or broad curriculum modules.

    Junior Sophister (Third Year)

    Students begin to specialise in depth in one or two disciplines, selecting from an increased number of diverse and specialised modules. In third year, many students have the opportunity to study abroad at distinguished universities around the world.

    Senior Sophister (Fourth Year)

    Students now focus on the research based development of their core topics in this the final year of their degree. Students may be required to write a dissertation, prepare a case study or complete a project which provides an excellent opportunity to position themselves for a career in a specific sector or for postgraduate study.

    BESS Disciplines

    • Business 
    • Economics
    • Political Science
    • Sociology

    University requirements


    Program requirements

    As part of the online application, applicants will also need to submit original or certified true* copies of:

    • Final second level qualification results
    • IELTS, Cambridge Advanced/Proficiency, TOEFL scores, for applicants whose first language is not English
    • Academic transcripts for each year of third level study and all third level qualifications awarded
    • SAT, AP or ACT scores (US and Canadian applicants only)
    • Two letters of recommendation
    • Passport
    • Application fee (non-refundable) and application fee payment form

    Please note that where the statement of examination results is in a language other than English, applicants should submit a certified true translation of the statement along with a certified true copy of their original results with the application.

    *A certified true copy is a photocopy of an original document that has been signed and stamped by a school principal or other official.

    The following are some examples of awards, scholarships and prizes in the School of Business:

    Foundation Scholarship

    Foundation scholarship is a College institution with a long history and high prestige. The examination for the award of scholarship is set and assessed so as to select students of outstanding ability. Foundation Scholarship is a College institution with a long history and high prestige. Some of our greatest alumni – such as Edmund Burke, Samuel Beckett, and Mary Robinson - were Scholars.  It is a distinctive feature of student life here at Trinity and now is the opportunity for Senior Freshman students to join the ranks of Trinity Scholars.

    The objective of the Foundation Scholarship examination is to identify students who, at a level of evaluation appropriate to the Senior Freshman year, can consistently demonstrate exceptional knowledge and understanding of their subjects. 
    Scholars enjoy significant benefits including Commons free of charge, rooms free of charge for up to nine months of the year and, where a student is not in receipt of outside scholarships or grants, fee remission for up to five years to the value of the EU fee level.
    Foundation scholars are elected annually on the result of an examination held in the week before the start of Hilary term with the results announced on Trinity Monday.

    Trinity Business Student of the Year

    The Trinity Business Alumni/Bank of Ireland Business Student of the year award is presented annually to the student who not only excels academically but has also ‘given more than they have taken’ from the economy and society.

    David Feldman Prize

    This prize was founded in 1985 by a gift from David Feldman, a Business graduate.  The purpose of the prize is to encourage business students to adopt a broad philosophical attitude to issues and challenges in the business world.  The prize will be awarded annually to a Sophister or postgraduate student in business studies.  It will be based on a dissertation or project judged by the examiners to demonstrate the application of philosophical thought, logical argument, as well as metaphysical and perhaps ethical approach to the understanding of business. 

    Patrick O'Sullivan Prize

    This prize was founded in 2009 by a gift from Patrick O'Sullivan's family. Patrick is a graduate of the Business School and retired in 2009 as Vice Chairman and Chief Growth Officer of Zurich Financial Services. The prize is awarded annually, on the recommendation of Trinity Business School, to the candidate who performs at the highest level in the Senior Sophister course inExploring Organisational Experiences.

    Abd El-Motaal Book Prize

    This prize was founded in 1965 by a gift from Mostafa H.B. Abd El-Motaal, our former Lecturer in Accounting. It is awarded annually to the best student in financial and management accounting and financial reporting and analysis.

    Price Waterhouse Coopers Prize

    The award was founded in 1966 by Craig, Gardner & Co., Chartered Accountants. Two prizes are awarded to the Senior Sophister students who obtain first class honors at the annual degree examination, provided they obtain at least a second class (first division) mark in financial reporting and analysis. The prizewinners are invited to apply to the firm for Articles.

    Trinity Business Alumni Prize

    This prize was founded in 1993 by the Trinity Business Alumni. It is awarded to the student whose project, submitted in partial fulfilment of the requirements of the final B.B.S. degree examination, is ranked by the court of examiners as the best overall project submitted by a B.B.S. candidate, conditional upon a minimum second class (first division) grade having been achieved overall and in the project.

    Similar programs:
    National University of Ireland, Galway logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 4.77k / 1 year
    • International students: $ 14.8k / 1 year
    • Ranking:
    • 701 StudyQA
    • Duration:
    • 4 years
      University of Dublin, Trinity College logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 6.48k / Year
      • International students: $ 19k / Year
      • Ranking:
      • 654 StudyQA
      • Duration:
      • 4 years
        University of Dublin, Trinity College logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 6.48k / Year
        • International students: $ 19k / Year
        • Ranking:
        • 583 StudyQA
        • Duration:
        • 4 years
          University of Dublin, Trinity College logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • Domestic students: $ 6.48k / Year
          • International students: $ 19k / Year
          • Ranking:
          • 576 StudyQA
          • Duration:
          • 4 years
            Dublin City University logo
            • Tuition Fee:
            • International students: $ 14.2k / 1 year
            • Ranking:
            • 258 StudyQA
            • Duration:
            • 4 years
              University College Dublin logo
              • Tuition Fee:
              • International students: $ 20.4k / 1 year
              • Ranking:
              • 204 StudyQA
              • Duration:
              • 4 years
                University College Dublin logo
                • Tuition Fee:
                • International students: $ 20.4k / 1 year
                • Ranking:
                • 190 StudyQA
                • Duration:
                • 4 years
                  Dublin City University logo
                  • Tuition Fee:
                  • International students: $ 13.5k / 1 year
                  • Ranking:
                  • 171 StudyQA
                  • Duration:
                  • 4 years