University of Glasgow logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Местные: $ 6.67тыс. / Год
  • Иностранцы: $ 21.5тыс. / Год
  • Язык обучения:
  • Английский

    international applications (non-eu) 25 july 2014 uk and eu applications 29 august 2014

    Фотогалерея / #uofglasgow

    Реклама

    Эта магистерская программа по клинической нейропсихологии предназначена для тех, кто имеет право на регистрацию в Совете медицинских работников Великобритании в качестве клинического психолога.

    Основные факты

    * MSc (Med Sci): 12 месяцев на полную ставку; 24 месяца неполный рабочий день
    * PgDip 9 месяцев полный рабочий день; 18 месяцев неполный рабочий день
    * Контакт: г-жа Энн Лэмби

    Почему Глазго

    * Программа была разработана в сотрудничестве с NHS Education для Шотландии и предлагает специальные знания для клинических психологов и других специалистов. медицинские работники, работающие в Шотландии и остальной части Великобритании.

    * Программа аккредитована Отделением нейропсихологии Британского психологического общества и обеспечивает основную часть знаний о квалификации в области клинической нейропсихологии (QiCN).

    * В университете существуют сильные традиции исследований в области клинической нейробиологии и нейропсихологии.

    Большинство студентов по этой программе - это клинические психологи, работающие в Национальной службе здравоохранения, и большинство из них заканчивают свою программу, работая неполный рабочий день в течение двух лет, хотя небольшое количество студентов заканчивают все учебные блоки за один год.

    Все наши лекции читают предметные специалисты, в том числе ученые из университета, а также многие другие специалисты со всей Великобритании и иногда из-за рубежа.

    Вы пройдете всего восемь курсов, разбитых на блоки обучения. Каждый учебный блок длится две недели и охватывает два курса.

    Курсы

    * Контекст и перспективы в клинической нейропсихологии
    * Профессиональные проблемы и методы исследования
    * Нейронаука
    * Эпилепсия , судороги и нарушения сна
    * Приобретенные травмы головного мозга и нарушения памяти, внимания и исполнительной функции
    * Дегенеративные состояния
    * Инсульт и расстройства восприятия, языка, практики и расчета
    * Детская неврология и нейропсихология .

    Плюс исследовательский проект для студентов магистратуры.


    Требования для иностранных студентов в Великобритания

    У университетов Великобритании централизованная система приема студентов - Служба приема в университеты и колледжи (UCAS). Через нее подают заявления как местные, так и иностранные студенты. Перед подачей заявки необходимо зарегистрироваться на сайте UCAS и вам предоставят всю необходимую информацию о системе приема. Для поступления на программы аспирантуры в большинстве случаев нужно напрямую обратиться в университет. Некоторые вузы принимают заявки через Common App (информацию о нем можно найти на сайтах учебных организаций).

    Абитуриенты всех уровней образования могут получить три вида ответов от университетов. Первое, «безусловное предложение» означает, что вы выполнили все требования и можете быть приняты в университет. Второй вариант, «условное предложение», делает ваше поступление возможным, если вы соответствуете некоторым критериям - например, иметь хорошие оценки на выпускных экзаменах. Третий вариант - «неуспешная заявка» означает, что вы, к сожалению, не можете быть приняты в выбранный вами университет.

    Все университеты требуют личное заявление, которое включает причины для получения образования в Великобритании и информацию о личных и академических целях, а также транскрипт оценок из предыдущего места обучения


    Требования программы

    Эта программа открыта для кандидатов с квалификацией в области клинической психологии, которая дает право на регистрацию в Совете медицинских работников Великобритании в качестве клинического психолога. Он также открыт для кандидатов, которые прошли обучение за пределами Великобритании и имеют Заявление об эквивалентности в клинической психологии Британского психологического общества (BPS). Количество мест ограничено, и вам рекомендуется подавать заявление как можно раньше. Заявители, обучившиеся клинической психологии за пределами Великобритании и не имеющие сертификата BPS об эквивалентности в клинической психологии, обычно подают заявку на программу прикладной нейропсихологии MSc. Вы должны предоставить две ссылки: докторский сертификат и регистрационный номер HPC. Дополнительная информация о требованиях к поступлению в академические учреждения: student.recruitment@glasgow.ac.uk Требования к английскому языку Группа IELTS: 6,5 балла по CAE: (подробнее) Кембриджский английский: продвинутый (CAE) является частью пакета Cambridge English Suite и нацелена на высокий уровень (IETLS 6.5-8.0). Это международный экзамен по английскому языку, установленный на должном уровне для академического и профессионального успеха. Разработанный Cambridge English Language Assessment - частью Кембриджского университета - он помогает вам выделиться из толпы как отличник. 75 (класс B) Тест TOEFL iBT®: 92 ВАЖНОЕ ПРИМЕЧАНИЕ: С апреля 2014 года тесты ETS (включая TOEFL и TOEIC) больше не принимаются для заявлений на получение визы уровня 4 в Великобританию. Университет может по-прежнему принимать эти тесты, чтобы принять вас в университет, но если вам требуется виза Tier 4 для въезда в Великобританию и начала обучения по программе получения степени, этих тестов будет недостаточно для получения вашей визы. Тест IELTS наиболее широко принят университетами, а также для виз Tier 4 в Великобританию - узнайте больше.
    Похожие программы:
    University of York logo
    • Стоимость:
    • Местным: $ 6.22тыс. / Год
    • Иностранцам: $ 22.3тыс. / Год
      Kingston University logo
      • Стоимость:
      • Местным: $ 6.33тыс. / Год
      • Иностранцам: $ 8.21тыс. / Год
        University of Northampton logo
        • Стоимость:
        • Местным: $ 6.04тыс. / Год
        • Иностранцам: $ 12.1тыс. / Год
          University of Stirling logo
          • Стоимость:
          • Местным: $ 4.5тыс. / Год
          • Иностранцам: $ 12.9тыс. / Год
            University of London logo
            • Стоимость:
            • Местным: $ 6.28тыс. / Год
            • Иностранцам: $ 10.2тыс. / Год
              University of Essex logo
              • Стоимость:
              • Местным: $ 6.86тыс. / Год
              • Иностранцам: $ 16.8тыс. / Год
                Kingston University logo
                • Стоимость:
                • Местным: $ 6.33тыс. / Год
                • Иностранцам: $ 8.21тыс. / Год
                  Bangor University logo
                  • Стоимость:
                  • Местным: $ 6.86тыс. / Год
                  • Иностранцам: $ 16.2тыс. / Год
                    Смотреть все похожие программы (36)

University of Glasgow logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: $ 6.9k / Year
  • Foreign: $ 22.2k / Year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    Photos of university

    Advertisement

    This Masters programme in Clinical Neuropsychology is designed for those who are eligible for registration in the UKs Health Professions Council as a clinical psychologist.

    Key facts

    * MSc (Med Sci): 12 months full-time; 24 months part-time
    * PgDip 9 months full-time; 18 months part-time
    * Contact: Ms Anne Lambie

    Why Glasgow

    * The programme has been developed in partnership with NHS Education for Scotland and offers specialist knowledge for clinical psychologists and other healthcare professionals working in Scotland and the rest of the UK.

    * The programme is accredited by the British Psychological Society Division of Neuropsychology and provides the underpinning knowledge component of the Qualification in Clinical Neuropsychology (QiCN).

    * The University has a strong tradition of research in clinical neuroscience and neuropsychology.

    The majority of students on this programme are clinical psychologists working in the NHS and most complete their programme working part-time over two years, although a small number complete all the teaching blocks in one year.

    All our lectures are given by subject specialists, including clinical academics at the University as well as many other specialists from around the UK and occasionally internationally.

    You will take a total of eight courses, arranged into blocks of teaching. Each teaching block lasts two weeks and covers two courses.

    Courses

    * Context and perspectives in clinical neuropsychology
    * Professional issues and research methods
    * Neuroscience
    * Epilepsy, seizure and sleep disorders
    * Acquired brain injury and disorders of memory, attention and executive functioning
    * Degenerative conditions
    * Stroke and disorders of perception, language, praxis and calculation
    * Paediatric neurology and neuropsychology.

    Plus a research project for MSc students.


    UK requirements for international applications

    Universities in the United Kingdom use a centralized system of undergraduate application: University and College Admissions Service (UCAS). It is used by both domestic and international students. Students have to register on the UCAS website before applying to the university. They will find all the necessary information about the application process on this website. Some graduate courses also require registration on this website, but in most cases students have to apply directly to the university. Some universities also accept undergraduate application through Common App (the information about it could be found on universities' websites).

    Both undergraduate and graduate students may receive three types of responses from the university. The first one, “unconditional offer” means that you already reached all requirements and may be admitted to the university. The second one, “conditional offer” makes your admission possible if you fulfill some criteria – for example, have good grades on final exams. The third one, “unsuccessful application” means that you, unfortunately, could not be admitted to the university of you choice.

    All universities require personal statement, which should include the reasons to study in the UK and the information about personal and professional goals of the student and a transcript, which includes grades received in high school or in the previous university.


    University requirements


    Program requirements

    This programme is open to applicants with a qualification in Clinical Psychology which confers eligibility for registration with the UK Health Professions Council as a Clinical Psychologist. It is also open to applicants who have trained outside the UK and hold a British Psychological Society (BPS) Statement of Equivalence in Clinical Psychology. Places are limited and you are advised to apply as early as possible.Applicants who trained in clinical psychology outside the UK who do not hold a BPS Statement of Equivalence in Clinical Psychology would normally apply for the MSc Applied Neuropsychology programme.You are required to provide two references, a Doctorate Certificate and an HPC Registration Number.Further information regarding academic entry requirements:student.recruitment@glasgow.ac.uk English Language Requirements IELTS band: 6.5 CAE score: (read more) Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) is part of the Cambridge English suite and is targeted at a high level (IETLS 6.5-8.0). It is an international English language exam set at the right level for academic and professional success. Developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment - part of the University of Cambridge - it helps you stand out from the crowd as a high achiever. 75 (Grade B) TOEFL iBT® test: 92 IMPORTANT NOTE: Since April 2014 the ETS tests (including TOEFL and TOEIC) are no longer accepted for Tier 4 visa applications to the United Kingdom. The university might still accept these tests to admit you to the university, but if you require a Tier 4 visa to enter the UK and begin your degree programme, these tests will not be sufficient to obtain your Visa. The IELTS test is most widely accepted by universities and is also accepted for Tier 4 visas to the UK- learn more.
    Similar programs:
    University of Northampton logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 5.99k / Year
    • International students: $ 12k / Year
      University of York logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 6.17k / Year
      • International students: $ 22.1k / Year
        Kingston University logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 6.27k / Year
        • International students: $ 8.14k / Year
          University of Northampton logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • Domestic students: $ 5.99k / Year
          • International students: $ 12k / Year
            University of Stirling logo
            • Tuition Fee:
            • Domestic students: $ 4.46k / Year
            • International students: $ 12.8k / Year
              University of London logo
              • Tuition Fee:
              • Domestic students: $ 6.22k / Year
              • International students: $ 10.2k / Year
                Kingston University logo
                • Tuition Fee:
                • Domestic students: $ 6.27k / Year
                • International students: $ 8.14k / Year
                  University of Abertay Dundee logo
                  • Tuition Fee:
                  • Domestic students: $ 4.64k / Year
                  • International students: $ 13.5k / Year
                    University of Derby logo
                    • Tuition Fee:
                    • International students: $ 18k / Year
                      See all of the 32 similar programs