Канзасский государственный университет logo
  • Стоимость:
  • Местные: n/a
  • Иностранцы: n/a
  • Язык обучения:
  • Английский

    may (for fall intake), october (for spring intake)

    Фотогалерея / #kansasstateuniversity

    Реклама

    Кинезиология - это систематическое исследование человеческого движения, которое объединяет информацию, взятую из ряда областей, чтобы сформировать свою собственную уникальную совокупность знаний. Кинезиология обеспечивает осознанное понимание роли физической активности в физическом и психическом здоровье человека. Как область науки о жизни, изучение кинезиологии требует как широты, так и глубины содержания, а также прочного обоснования навыков научных исследований.

    Исследовательские услуги

    Здравоохранение, физическая активность, поведение человека физиологические лаборатории расположены в отделе кинезиологии. Научно-исследовательские лаборатории животных Отделений размещены в Отделе Анатомии и Физиологии в Колледже Ветеринарной медицины. Общинная фитнес-лаборатория «Улучшение образа жизни через улучшение качества жизни» (LIFE) предоставляет услуги по профилактике и реабилитации для различных групп, включая корпоративных работников, молодежь и пожилых людей. Аспирантам предоставляется множество возможностей для работы как в сфере исследований, так и в сфере физической активности.

    Сильные стороны программы

    Кинезиологический факультет стал национальным лидером в науке о физической активности, связанной со здоровьем. международно-признанный факультет. Аспирантура, исследования и услуги поддерживаются грантами Национального института здравоохранения и Американской кардиологической ассоциации, а также частными корпорациями и фондами здравоохранения. Сильные совместные усилия с другими академическими подразделениями в кампусе, такими как кафедры анатомии и физиологии и питания человека, предоставляют студентам ценные возможности для исследований и прикладной профессиональной подготовки.

    Необходимая курсовая работа: * Методы исследования в кинезиологии
    * Продвинутая физиология упражнений
    * Продвинутая физическая активность в области общественного здравоохранения
    * Введение в статистические методы для науки ИЛИ
    * Количественные методы в психологии < / р>


    Требования для иностранных студентов в США

    Каждый университет в Соединенных Штатах Америки устанавливает собственные стандарты приема, таким образом, не существует единых критериев для всех студентов, и только университет может решить, какие абитуриенты соответствуют требованиям, а какие - нет. Плата за каждую заявку составляет от $35 to $100.  

    После выбора университетов, в которые вы хотите подать документы стоит связаться с ними для подачи заявок и получения дополнительной информации о поступлении для иностранных студентов. Кроме того, при выборе программ магистратуры и докторантуры стоит обратить особое внимание на требования к поступающим. Некоторые программы требуют, чтобы вы отправили заявку на их факультет.

    Решение о зачислении принимается на основании академической успеваемости абитуриента и результатах различных тестов, таких как TOEFL, SAT или ACT (для программ бакалавриата) и GRE или GMAT (для программ магистратуры). Оно также зависит от академических результатов и мотивации.


    Требования программы

    * Студент должен искать степень бакалавра. степень от кафедры кинезиологии. * Студент должен был отработать 45-90 кредитных часов на курс B.S. степень. * Студент должен завершить базовое образование для студентов-кинезиологов. * Общий балл студентов должен составлять не менее 3,0. Требования к английскому языку Группа IELTS: 6,5 балла TOEFL на бумажном тесте: 550 баллов TOEFL iBT®: 79

    Выпускники научных исследований и преподавательских ассистентов доступны и могут быть продлены на два года. Задания включают в себя помощь в проведении исследований на факультете, преподавание в лабораторных отделах курсов кинезиологии, а также участие в программах по профилактике и реабилитации для взрослых, в корпорациях и профилактике заболеваний. Ассистенты выпускников также доступны в следующих университетских подразделениях: Lafene Health Center и Департамент межуниверситетской легкой атлетики.

    Аккредитация

    Канзасский государственный университет предоставляет качественное образование жителям Канзаса, страны и мира в течение последних 150 лет.

    Находится в сообществе с почти 60 000 человек. и более чем 24 000 студентов, мы можем обеспечить безопасную и благоприятную среду для наших студентов.

    Канзасский государственный университет имеет 3 кампуса, два из которых, Манхэттен и Салина, имеют полные академические программы и на кампусе Корпус. Olathe является третьим и новейшим расширением университета, ориентированным на сотрудничество с промышленностью и школами K-12 в Канзас-Сити.

    Аккредитация:

    Канзасский государственный университет постоянно аккредитован Комиссией высшего образования. (HLC) Северной центральной ассоциации (NCA) колледжей и школ с 1916 года.

    Похожие программы:
    Смотреть все похожие программы (40)

Kansas State University logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: n/a
  • Foreign: n/a
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    Advertisement

    Kinesiology is the systematic study of human movement that integrates information drawn from a number of domains to form its own unique body of knowledge. Kinesiology provides an informed understanding of the role of physical activity in an individuals physical and mental health. As a life science area, the study of Kinesiology requires both breadth and depth in content, as well as strong grounding in scientific inquiry skills.

    Research facilities

    Public health physical activity behavior and human exercise physiology laboratories are located in the Department of Kinesiology. The Departments animal research laboratories are housed within the Department of Anatomy and Physiology in the College of Veterinary Medicine facilities. The Lifestyle Improvement through Fitness Enhancement (LIFE) community fitness laboratory provides prevention and rehabilitation exercise services to a variety of groups including corporate employees, youth, and older adults. Graduate students are provided many opportunities to work in both research and physical activity service settings.

    Program strengths

    The Kinesiology Faculty has emerged as a national leader in the science of health-related physical activity with internationally-recognized faculty. Graduate education, research and service activities are supported by grants from the National Institutes of Health and American Heart Association as well as private corporations and health foundations. Strong collaboration efforts with other academic units on campus such as the Departments of Anatomy and Physiology, and Human Nutrition provide valuable research and applied professional preparation opportunities for students.

    Required course work: * Research Methods in Kinesiology
    * Advanced Physiology of Exercise
    * Advanced Public Health Physical Activity
    * Introduction to Statistical Methods for the Sciences OR
    * Quantitative Methods in Psychology


    USA requirements for international students

    Each university in the Unites States of America sets its own admission standards so there isn't the same criteria for all the students and the university can decide which applicants meet those standards. The fee for each application is between $35 to $100. 

    After the selections of the universities you want to attend, the best of all would be to contact each university for an application form and more admission information for the international students. Moreover, for a graduate or postgraduate program it's necessary to verify the admission requirements. Some programs require that you send your application directly to their department. 

    Admissions decisions are based on students's academic record and different test scores, such as TOEFL, the SAT or ACT (for undergraduate programs) and GRE or GMAT (for graduate programs). Admission decision is based on your academic results and motivation.


    University requirements


    Program requirements

    * The student must be seeking a B.S. degree from the Department of Kinesiology. * The student must have completed 45-90 credit hours toward the B.S. degree. * The student must have completed the Kinesiology undergraduate core * The students cumulative undergraduate GPA must be at least 3.0. English Language Requirements IELTS band: 6.5 TOEFL paper-based test score : 550 TOEFL iBT® test: 79

    Graduate research and teaching assistantships are available and are renewable for two years. Assignments include assisting with faculty research, teaching laboratory portions of kinesiology courses, and working in adult, corporate, and disease prevention and rehabilitation exercise programs. Graduate assistantships are also available from the following university units: Lafene Health Center and Department of Intercollegiate Athletics.

    Accreditation

    Kansas State University has been providing quality education to the residents of Kansas, the country and the world for the last 150 years.

    Located in a community with nearly 60,000 people and more than 24,000 students, we are able to provide a safe and supportive environment for our students.

    Kansas State University has 3 campus locations, two of which, Manhattan and Salina, have complete academic programs and on-campus housing. Olathe is the third and newest extension of the university, focusing on collaborating with industry and Kansas City K-12 schools.

    Accreditation:

    Kansas State University has been continuously accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) of the North Central Association (NCA) of Colleges and Schools since 1916.

    Similar programs:
    Rutgers University-Camden logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 13.7k / Year
    • International students: $ 28k / Year
    • Ranking:
    • 1661 StudyQA
      Rutgers University-Camden logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 13.7k / Year
      • International students: $ 28k / Year
        Arizona State University logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 30.8k / Year
        • International students: $ 49.7k / Year
        • Ranking:
        • 1085 StudyQA
          Michigan State University logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • International students: $ 40.1k / Year
          • Ranking:
          • 934 StudyQA
          • Duration:
          • 5 years
            See all of the 40 similar programs