Bergen Academy of Art and Design
  • Основан :2016 год
  • Тип вуза : Частный
  • StudyQA рейтинг: 2494 pts.
  • Набор программ: 2 Магистратура
  • Всего студентов: 340
  • Преподавателей: 100
  • Способы обучения: 2 Дневная
  • Язык обучения: английский
  • Тел.:
  • +4755587300
  • Факс:
  • +4755587310
Спросить эксперта

Фотогалерея / #kmdbergen

Академия художеств и дизайна Бергена является ведущим учреждением в области художественных исследований и предлагает высшее образование в Норвегии в области искусства и дизайна. Обучение и преподавание в ХИБ основаны на художественных исследованиях и экспериментах. Благодаря активной и заметной роли мы передаем значение и ценность искусства и дизайна как неотъемлемую часть общества. KiB предлагает трехлетние программы бакалавриата и двухгодичные магистерские программы как в области искусства, так и в области дизайна и наняла стипендиатов, связанных с Норвежской программой стипендий художественных исследований.

Кроме того, мы предлагаем преподавательскую подготовку (PPU), которая является однолетней программой полного времени для художников и дизайнеров, стремящихся стать учителями. KHB также предлагает пожизненные учебные курсы для художников, дизайнеров и смежных специалистов. В Академии искусств и дизайна Бергена действует «Норвежская программа художественных исследований», которая включает две части: «Норвежскую программу стипендий художественных исследований» и «Программу проекта».

KHiB насчитывает около 340 студентов и 100 сотрудников. И студенты, и сотрудники способствуют динамичной международной обстановке. С августа 2012 года ХИБ имеет два отдела: Департамент изобразительного искусства и Департамент дизайна. ХИБ принимает участие в международных сетях и призывает студентов использовать программы обмена в своих исследованиях. Примерно 30% преподавателей набирается на международном уровне. Деятельность KHB в настоящее время находится в шести разных зданиях в центре Бергена.

Новое здание

Новое здание находится в стадии строительства, где весь кампус KiBB будет расположен под одной крышей. Всемирно известное норвежское архитектурное бюро Snøhetta разработало здание. Новое здание должно быть завершено и использовано в 2017 году.

Художественное образование имеет давние традиции в Бергене, так как первая школа искусств была создана здесь в 1772 году, по образцу Академии искусств в Копенгагене. Нынешний колледж, Академия художеств и дизайна Бергена, является довольно новым институтом, который в 1996 году объединил два бывших учреждения; Vestlandets kunstakademi, которая была основана в 1972 году и Statens høgskole для дизайна и дизайна, которая датируется 1909 годом.

В настоящее время учреждение распространяется на несколько зданий в двух разных университетских городках. В настоящее время строится новое здание, которое спроектировано архитектурной группой Snøhetta после победы на международном конкурсе в 2005 году. Первоначально планировалось на 2009 год, эту концепцию пришлось переделать для удовлетворения бюджетных потребностей норвежского министерства образования и исследований. Затем это потребовалось до 2013 года, пока правительство Норвегии не приступило к финансированию проекта. После того, как финансирование было на месте, все развивалось очень быстро, и Академия возьмет новое здание в эксплуатацию после его завершения осенью 2017 года.

Факультеты

После перестройки факультетов института в 2012 году Академия состояла из двух отделов: Департамента изобразительного искусства и Департамента дизайна. В учебном году 2015-16 лет насчитывается около 350 студентов и около 100 сотрудников. Кроме того, имеется ряд курсов непрерывного и дополнительного образования.

Студенты могут получить трехлетнюю степень бакалавра или двухгодичную степень магистра в следующих областях:

<Ол>
  • Изобразительное искусство (Специализации в 8 областях: Живопись и графика, скульптура и монтаж, керамика и глина, искусство / производительность на основе времени, новые медиа (аудио / видео), текстиль, печать и фотография)
  • Мебель и пространственный дизайн / Внутренняя архитектура.
  • Visual Communications
  • Кураторская практика (предлагается только в качестве магистерской степени для студентов из скандинавских языков).
  • Отдел дизайна

    В Департаменте дизайна особое внимание уделялось формальным и материальным качествам, в то время как социальная роль дизайна в более широкой перспективе была подчеркнута. Основные интересы, которые характеризуют отдел, - это напряженность между обработкой и формой материалов, а также видение дизайна как средства решения социальных задач, в особенности его внимание к уязвимым группам. Отдел разделен на две тематические области, визуальную коммуникацию и мебель и пространственный дизайн / внутреннюю архитектуру.

    Отдел изобразительного искусства

    Департамент изобразительного искусства в ХИБ отличается преданностью художественным исследованиям. Это разработано путем критического и творческого исследования разнообразных вопросов и методологий. Кроме того, отдел характеризуется широким спектром художественных форм выражения, открытыми беседами и критическими дискуссиями. Кафедра имеет опыт в 8 специализациях: живопись и графика, скульптура и инсталляция, керамика и глина, искусство / производительность на основе времени, новые медиа (аудио / видео), текстиль, гравюра и фотография.

    Bergen Academy of Art and Design на карте :

    Программы обучения Bergen Academy of Art and Design :

Bergen Academy of Art and Design

Bergen Academy of Art and Design logo
Offered programms:
StudyQA ranking
Phone:
No. Students:
340
No. Staff:
100
Study mode:
Type of
University:
Private
Founded:
2016 year
Languages of instruction:
English

Bergen Academy of Art and Design is a leading institution in artistic research and offers the highest education in Norway in the fields of Art and Design. Learning and teaching at KHiB are based on artistic research and experimentation. Through an active and visible role we convey the importance and value of art and design as integral to society. KHiB offers three-year bachelor programmes and two-year master's programmes in both Art and Design and have employed Research Fellows associated with the Norwegian Artistic Research Fellowship Programme.

Furthermore, we offer Teacher Training (PPU), which is a one-year full time programme for artists and designers aiming to become teachers. KHiB also offers life long learning courses for artists, designers and related professionals. Bergen Academy of Art and Design operates the "Norwegian Artistic Research Programme" which includes two parts, the "Norwegian Artistic Research Fellowship Programme" and the "Project Programme".

KHiB has approximately 340 students and 100 employees. Both students and staff contribute to a dynamic international environment. Since August 2012 KHiB has had two departments: the Department of Fine Art and the Department of Design.  KHiB takes part in international networks and encourages students to use exchange programmes in their studies. Approximately 30% of the academic staff is recruited internationally. KHiB's activities are currently located in six different buildings in the city centre of Bergen.

New building

A new building is under construction where the whole KHiB campus is going to be located under one roof. The world-renowned Norwegian Architect office Snøhetta have designed the building. The new building is due to be completed and taken in use in 2017.

Art education has long traditions in Bergen, as the first school of art was established here in 1772, modelled on the Academy of Art in Copenhagen. The present college, Bergen Academy of Art and Design, is a fairly new institution which in 1996 merged two former institutions; Vestlandets kunstakademi which had been founded in 1972 and Statens høgskole for kunsthåndverk og design which is dated to 1909.

The institution is currently spread across several buildings at two different campuses. A new building is currently under construction that is designed by the architectural group Snøhetta after winning an International competition in 2005. Originally planned for 2009, the concept had to been redrawn to meet budget demands from the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research. It then took until 2013 before the Norwegian Government came through with the necessary funding for the project. After the funding was in place everything developed very rapidly, and the Academy will take the new building in use after its completion in the autumn of 2017.

Departments

Since a restructuring of the Institution’s departments in 2012, the Academy have consisted of two departments: Department of Fine Art and Department of Design. In the study year of 2015-16 there are approximately 350 students and around 100 staff members. In addition a range of continuing and further education courses are available.

Students can take a three-year Bachelor degree or a two-year Master degree in the following areas:

  1. Fine Art (Specializations in 8 fields are offered: Painting and drawing, sculpture and installation, ceramics and clay, time-based art/performance, new media (audio/ video), textiles, printmaking, and photography)
  2. Furniture and Spatial Design/Interior Architecture
  3. Visual Communications
  4. Curatorial Practice (only offered as a Master degree for Scandinavian speaking students)

Department of Design

The Department of Design has had a strong focus on shape and material qualities, while the social role of design in a broader perspective has been strongly emphasized. Key interests that characterize the department are the tension between materials processing and form, and seeing design as a means to solve social tasks, particularly it a focus on vulnerable groups. The department is divided into two Subject Areas, Visual Communication and Furniture and Spatial Design /Interior Architecture.

Department of Fine Art

The Department of Fine Art at KHiB is distinguished by a dedication to artistic research. This is developed through critical and creative inquiry into a diverse range of issues and methodologies. The department furthermore is characterized by a wide range of artistic forms of expression, open conversations and critical discussions. The department has expertise in 8 specializations: Painting and drawing, sculpture and installation, ceramics and clay, time-based art/performance, new media (audio/ video), textiles, printmaking, and photography.

Bergen Academy of Art and Design on map:

No results for now

We will find that you want soon. Come back later.

Search suggestions

Check your spelling
Try more general words
Try different words that mean the same thing

You are normally required to take
an English Proficiency Test

Most Universities recognise
the IELTS test

More information on IELTS