Медицинская фотоника

Medical Photonics

Форма обучения:На кампусе Способ обучения:Полная занятость (дневное) Языки: английский
Дедлайн: 31.05.2021
StudyQA рейтинг:466 Длительность:2 года

Фотогалерея / #unijena

Чтобы понять причину заболеваний, облегчить раннюю диагностику заболеваний и обеспечить конкретное эффективное лечение, это цели, которые пытается достичь современная медицина. Свет играет ключевую роль в превращении этого амбициозного видения в реальность. В биомедицинских исследованиях современные оптические и фотонные методы позволяют контролировать и управлять жизненными процессами в клетках и тканях на молекулярном уровне. Но и в клинической практике оптические и фотонные методы хорошо зарекомендовали себя во многих областях медицины, таких как офтальмология, эндоскопия или биомедицинская визуализация.
Для удовлетворения спроса на ученых, подготовленных в междисциплинарной области медицинской фотоники, медицинский факультет, химический факультет и факультет наук о Земле, а также физический и астрономический факультет решили совместно учредить программу получения степени магистра медицинской фотоники. Программа MSc Medical Photonics предоставляет базовые и передовые знания в быстро развивающейся области медицинской фотоники.
Он предназначен для студентов со степенью бакалавра наук в области физики, химии, биохимии и биологии, а также для врачей и студентов-медиков. Он обеспечивает студентов этих дисциплин необходимой подготовкой в ​​соседних дисциплинах и предлагает комплексную междисциплинарную программу обучения. Целью программы MSc Medical Photonics является предоставление всем студентам необходимых знаний и практических навыков для использования и разработки оптических / фотонных инструментов для биомедицинских исследований и клинических применений.
Хотя междисциплинарная подготовка студентов в области медицины, наук о жизни, физики и химии является центральной целью этой магистерской программы, она в то же время является большой проблемой. Поскольку необходимо обучать студентов с различными знаниями и навыками, модули адаптации, предлагаемые на первом курсе магистерской программы, направлены на дополнение знаний учащихся по соседним дисциплинам. Дополнительные модули дают всем учащимся обучение основным методам, таким как программирование, статистика и обработка изображений. Курсы по выбору во втором и третьем семестре позволяют студенту сосредоточиться на темах, которые его интересуют, и собрать все навыки для работы над магистерской диссертацией, которая будет завершена в четвертом семестре.

Образовательная организация

Учебная программа имеет модульную структуру. Кредитные баллы начисляются в соответствии с Европейской системой перевода кредитов (ECTS) за каждый успешно завершенный модуль. Отдельные модули сгруппированы в пять «блоков».
Модули блока «Регулировка», предлагаемые в первом и втором семестре магистерской программы, направлены на дополнение знаний студента по соседним дисциплинам. Модули в этом блоке передают знания по математике, физике, физической химии, спектроскопии и биологии человека.
Дополнительные модули в рамках блока «Основы» дают учащимся обучение базовым навыкам, таким как программирование, статистика и обработка изображений. Эти навыки являются основополагающими для всех остальных модулей. Модули этого блока также дают представление о методах биомедицинской визуализации.
Курсы по выбору могут быть выбраны во втором и третьем семестре. Модули в рамках блока «Специализация» позволяют студентам более подробно сосредоточиться на специальных темах медицинской фотоники, таких как микроскопия (биологическая микроскопия, одномолекулярная микроскопия, электронная микроскопия, нанооптика, метки для биологических образцов), спектроскопия и диагностика ( микроспектроскопия, хемометрия, оптические датчики, микрофлюидика, масс-спектроскопия), а также клинические применения (офтальмология, медицинская диагностика и терапия, тераностика, биоматериалы) и важные инструменты в медицинской фотонике (лазеры, оптические волокна). Кроме того, студенты, интересующиеся математикой и информатикой, получат возможность повысить свои навыки в дополнительных модулях (например, углубленная математика, понимание изображений, визуальное распознавание и анализ, управление научными данными).
Лекции и семинары сопровождаются практическими занятиями. В первом и втором семестре практический лабораторный курс позволяет студентам применить теорию на практике. Во время этого курса студенты могут проводить эксперименты в установках, расположенных на факультетах физики, физической химии и физиологии. В течение третьего семестра практический курс, ориентированный на исследования, дает возможность участвовать в текущем исследовательском проекте одной из исследовательских групп, участвующих в программе магистратуры, и знакомит студента с темой его / ее магистерской диссертации, которая будет закончил в четвертом семестре.

Подразделение (я) обучения за рубежом

Нет

Стажировки

Стажировки предоставляются не систематически, а в зависимости от интересов студентов и одобрения экзаменационной комиссии, части практических курсов и Практическая работа для магистерской диссертации может быть реализована в одной из исследовательских компаний в Йене.

Формы оценки

В общем, каждый из модулей магистерской программы завершается устным или письменным экзаменом. В дополнение к этому, некоторые модули могут потребовать от студента проведения презентаций. Письменный отчет обязателен в практических модулях. Все требования, которые необходимо выполнить, чтобы заработать кредитные баллы за каждый модуль, перечислены в каталоге модулей.
Общая оценка по магистерской программе представляет собой комбинацию оценок по модулю и оценки магистерской диссертации.

Цели курса

Выпускники магистерской программы Medical Photonics получат квалификацию для работы в биомедицинских исследовательских институтах, а также в компаниях сектора наук о жизни и медицинской инженерии.
После успешного завершения этой магистерской программы студенты, имеющие опыт работы в области естественных наук, будут обладать знаниями и практическими навыками для применения оптических и фотонных методов в медицинских исследованиях, лабораторной диагностике и в повседневной практике больницы. (Однако выпускники с базовым образованием в области естественных наук не получат лицензию на медицинскую практику.)
Врачи, участвующие в этой программе, ознакомятся с оптическими и фотонными методами, используемыми в клинической практике и терапии. Они также оценят потенциал новых фотонных подходов и будут способствовать их передаче в клиническую практику. Кроме того, магистерская программа также позволяет выпускникам претендовать на должность аспиранта в известной области исследований. В этом контексте местные аспирантуры, такие как Школа фотоники им. Аббе, Школа молекулярной медицины в Йене, Школа микробной коммуникации в Йене и программа для выпускников «Фотонная аналитика в биомедицине - оптические и спектроскопические технологии для диагностики клеток и тканей», поддерживаемые Фонд Карла Цейсса также предоставит выпускникам возможность продолжить академическую карьеру в области оптики и фотоники.
Степень магистра также позволяет выпускникам медицинских вузов участвовать в программе MD / PhD, предлагаемой медицинским факультетом.

Требования к языку

Требуется знание английского языка, поскольку все модули преподаются только на английском языке. Заявители не обязаны предоставлять доказательства своих навыков английского языка.

Академические требования

Кандидаты должны иметь степень бакалавра наук или сопоставимую академическую квалификацию в области химии, физики, биологии, биохимии / молекулярной биологии или смежных областях, государственного экзамена по медицине.
Чтобы получить допуск, степень бакалавра должна была быть закончена с оценкой «хорошо» (равной 2,5 в немецкой системе оценок).

вступительные взносы

плата за семестр (услуги для студентов и студенческое самоуправление), включая билет на семестр для бесплатного пользования общественным транспортом: ок. 190 евро за семестр и одноразовая плата в размере 20 евро за многофункциональную студенческую карточку (Тоска).

Расходы на проживание

Мы рекомендуем вам планировать не менее 600 евро в месяц на проживание и питание, и еще 50 евро в семестр должны быть заложены в бюджет на книги.

Вакансии

Как правило, возможно, в зависимости от требований к визе и текущей доступности

Поддержка прибытия

Несмотря на то, что зимний семестр начинается в середине октября, студентам рекомендуется прибыть в Йену как минимум к 1 октября или ранее. Перед началом занятий Йенский университет предлагает ознакомительную неделю, чтобы познакомить иностранных студентов с городом и университетом. Кроме того, предварительные курсы дают студентам возможность освежить свои навыки в математике. Студентам настоятельно рекомендуется воспользоваться этими предложениями. Подробная информация будет предоставлена ​​вместе с письмом о зачислении.

Услуги и поддержка для иностранных студентов

В Йенском университете имени Фридриха Шиллера Международный офис оказывает помощь всем иностранным студентам и может направить их в отдел, отвечающий за ответы на любые возникающие у них вопросы. Йенский университет имеет соглашения ERASMUS с более чем 200 европейскими партнерами и 30 двусторонних соглашений с партнерами в Восточной и Юго-Восточной Европе, США, Канаде и Японии. В Йенском университете обучаются 2200 иностранных студентов из 85 стран.
Для поступающих студентов существует комплексная программа консультирования, административной поддержки, языковых курсов и репетиторства. Международный офис также организует размещение студентов, которые приезжают в Йену по программам обмена или стипендии.
Комнаты в студенческих общежитиях выделяются Студенческими службами ("Studentenwerk Thueringen": http://www.stw-thueringen.de ). Частные квартиры также доступны, но студенты должны найти их самостоятельно. Студенческие наставники помогают поступающим студентам, встречая их на вокзале, показывая их в их комнаты, знакомят их с университетом и его объектами, знакомят с городом Йена, знакомят их со студенческой жизнью и помогают им с оформлением документов. Студенческие ассоциации и группы предлагают широкий спектр совместных мероприятий и мероприятий, тандемных языковых курсов, концертов, экскурсий и т. Д., Чтобы помочь иностранным студентам чувствовать себя желанными и интегрированными. Языковой центр предлагает курсы немецкого языка на нескольких уровнях.

Проживание

Доступны места в студенческих общежитиях. Пожалуйста, обращайтесь в «Studentenwerk Thueringen» (www.stw-thueringen.de).
Для получения дополнительной информации посетите наш веб-сайт по адресу http: //www.stw -thueringen.de/english/housing/wohnen.html .

Вы также можете самостоятельно найти отдельное или совместное проживание. В зданиях университета размещены многочисленные информационные щиты с предложениями размещения. Тем не менее, обратите внимание, что наличие частного жилья в Йене довольно ограничено.
Похожие программы:
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 24.2тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 24.2тыс. / академический год
  StudyQA рейтинг: 851
Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
Местные:$ 6.04тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 6.04тыс. / академический год
Дедлайн: 15.04.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 1086

Medical Photonics

Study mode:Full-time Languages: English Duration:2 years
Deadline: May 31, 2021
StudyQA ranking:443

Photos of university / #unijena

To understand the cause of diseases, to facilitate an early diagnosis of diseases, and to provide a specific effective treatment, these are the goals modern medicine tries to achieve. Light plays a key role in turning this ambitious vision into reality. In biomedical research, modern optical and photonic techniques allow for monitoring and manipulating life processes in cells and tissues on a molecular level. But also in clinical practice, optical and photonic techniques are well established in many fields of medicine, like in ophthalmology, endoscopy or biomedical imaging.
To meet the demand for scientists trained in the interdisciplinary field of Medical Photonics, the Faculty of Medicine, the Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences, and the Faculty of Physics and Astronomy decided to establish conjointly the Master's degree programme of Medical Photonics. The MSc Medical Photonics programme conveys basic and advanced insights into the quickly developing field of Medical Photonics.
It is targeted at students holding a Bachelor of Science degree in physics, chemistry, biochemistry, and biology, but also at medical doctors and students of medicine. It provides students of these disciplines with the necessary training in the neighbouring disciplines and offers a comprehensive cross-disciplinary study programme. The aim of the MSc Medical Photonics programme is to provide all students with the necessary knowledge and practical skills to use and develop optical/photonic tools for biomedical research and clinical applications.
Although the interdisciplinary training of students in medicine, life sciences, physics, and chemistry is a central goal of this Master's degree programme, it is a big challenge at the same time. Since students with different knowledge and skills have to be taught, adjustment modules offered in the first year of the Master's programme aim at complementing the students' knowledge in the neighbouring disciplines. Additional modules give all students training in fundamental techniques, such as programming, statistics, and image processing. Elective courses in the second and third semester allow the student to focus on topics in which they are interested and to gather all the skills to work on the Master's thesis, which will be concluded in the fourth semester.

Educational organisation

The curriculum has a modular structure. Credit points are granted according to the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS) for every successfully completed module. The individual modules are grouped into five "blocks".
Modules of the block "Adjustment" offered in the first and second semester of the Master's programme aim at complementing the student's knowledge in the neighbouring disciplines. Modules in this block impart knowledge in mathematics, physics, physical chemistry, spectroscopy, and human biology.
Additional modules within the block "Fundamentals" give the students training in basic skills such as programming, statistics, and image processing. These skills are fundamental to all of the other modules. Modules of this block also give an introduction into biomedical imaging techniques.
Elective courses can be selected in the second and third semester. Modules within the block "Specialisation" allow students to focus in more depth on special topics of Medical Photonics, such as microscopy (biological microscopy, single-molecule microscopy, electron microscopy, nano-optics, labels for biological specimens), spectroscopy and diagnostics (microspectroscopy, chemometrics, optical sensors, microfluidics, mass spectroscopy) as well as clinical applications (ophthalmology, medical diagnosis and therapy, theranostics, biomaterials) and important tools in Medical Photonics (lasers, optical fibres). Furthermore, students interested in mathematics and informatics will have the possibility to enhance their skills in additional modules (e.g., advanced mathematics, image understanding, visual recognition and analysis, management of scientific data).
Lectures and seminars are accompanied by practical courses. In the first and second semester, a practical lab course allows students to put the theory into practice. During this course, students can carry out experiments in set-ups located in the departments of physics, physical chemistry, and physiology. During the third semester, a research-oriented practical course provides the possibility to participate in a current research project of one of the research groups participating in the Master's degree programme and introduces the student to the topic of his/her Master's thesis, which will be concluded in the fourth semester.

Study abroad unit(s)

None

Internships

Internships are not systematically provided, but depending on the students interests and the approval of the examination board, a part of the practical courses and the practical work for the Master's thesis can be realised in one of the research-oriented companies in Jena.

Forms of assessment

In general, each of the modules of the Master's programme is concluded with an oral or written exam. In addition to this, some modules may require the student to give presentations. A written report is mandatory in practical modules. All requirements that need to be fulfilled to earn the credit points given for each module are listed in the module catalogue.
The overall grade for the Master's programme is a combination of the module grades and the grade of the Master's thesis.

Course objectives

Graduates of the Master's programme Medical Photonics will be qualified to work at biomedical research institutions as well as at companies of the life science sector and medical engineering.
After having successfully completed this Master's programme, students with a background in natural sciences will possess the knowledge and practical abilities to apply optical and photonic methods in medical research, in laboratory diagnostics, and in the daily practice of a hospital. (However, graduates with basic education in natural sciences will not obtain a license to practice medicine.)
Physicians participating in this programme will become familiar with optical and photonic methods used in clinical practice and therapy. They will also appreciate the potential of new photonic approaches and promote their transfer into clinical practice.
Furthermore, the Master's programme also enables graduates to apply for a position as a PhD student in a renowned field of research. In this context, local graduate schools like the Abbe School of Photonics, the Jena School of Molecular Medicine, the Jena School for Microbial Communication, and the graduate programme "Photonic Analytics in Biomedicine - Optical and Spectroscopic Technologies for Cell and Tissue Diagnostics" supported by the Carl Zeiss Foundation will also provide graduates with the possibility to pursue an academic career in optics and photonics.
The Master's degree also qualifies medical graduates to participate in the MD/PhD programme offered by the Faculty of Medicine.

Language requirements

Proficiency in English language is required as all modules are taught in English only. Applicants are not required to provide proof of their English skills.

Academic requirements

Applicants must have a Bachelor of Science or a comparable academic qualification in chemistry, physics, biology, biochemistry/molecular biology or closely related fields, state exam in human medicine.
In order to gain admission, the Bachelor's degree should have been concluded with the grade "good" (equal to a 2.5 in the German grading system).

Enrolment fees

Semester fee (Student Services and Student Self-Government) including a semester ticket for free use of public transport: approx. 190 EUR per semester and a one-off fee of 20 EUR for a multifunctional student ID card (Thoska).

Costs of living

We recommend that you budget at least 600 EUR per month for accommodation and food, and a further 50 EUR per semester should be budgeted for books.

Job opportunities

Generally possible, depending on visa requirements and current availability

Arrival support

Although the winter semester starts in mid-October, students are advised to arrive in Jena at least by October 1st or earlier. Before classes start, Jena University offers an orientation week in order to introduce international students to the city and university. Moreover, pre-courses offer students the possibility to brush up their skills in mathematics. Students are strongly advised to take advantage of these offers. Detailed information will be provided with the letter of admission.

Services and support for international students

At the Friedrich Schiller University Jena, the International Office assists all international students and can direct them to the department responsible for answering any questions they may have. Jena University has ERASMUS agreements with more than 200 European partners and 30 bilateral agreements with partners in Eastern and South-Eastern Europe, the USA, Canada, and Japan. Jena University has 2,200 international students who come from 85 countries.
There is a comprehensive programme of counselling, administrative support, language courses, and tutoring for incoming students. The International Office also arranges accommodation for students who come to Jena on exchange or scholarship programmes.
The rooms in the student residences are allocated by Student Services ("Studentenwerk Thueringen": http://www.stw-thueringen.de). Private flats are also available, but students must find them on their own. Student mentors assist incoming students by meeting them at the train station, showing them to their rooms, introducing them to the university and its facilities, familiarising them with the city of Jena, introducing them to student life, and helping them with their paperwork. Student associations and groups offer a wide variety of joint activities and events, tandem language courses, concerts, excursions, etc., to help the international students to feel welcome and integrated. The Language Centre offers German language courses at several different levels.

Accommodation

Places in student residences are available. Please apply to the "Studentenwerk Thueringen" (www.stw-thueringen.de).
For further information, please visit our website at http://www.stw-thueringen.de/english/housing/wohnen.html.

You can also look for single or shared private accommodation on your own. There are numerous information boards with accommodation offers in the buildings of the university. However, please note that the availability of private accommodation in Jena is rather limited.
Similar programs:
Study mode:On campus Languages: English
Local:$ 369 Foreign:$ 3.59k
Deadline: Apr 15, 2022 StudyQA ranking: 768
Study mode:On campus Languages: English
Local:$ 23.9k / Academic year(s) Foreign:$ 23.9k / Academic year(s)
  StudyQA ranking: 851
Study mode:On campus Languages: English
Local:$ 5.98k / Academic year(s) Foreign:$ 5.98k / Academic year(s)
Deadline: Apr 15, 2022 StudyQA ranking: 1062