Оказание Доврачебной Помощи

Pre-Hospital Care

Форма обучения:Дневная Способ обучения:Частичная занятость Языки: английский
Иностранцы:$ 13.9 тыс. / год  
801–1000 место StudyQA рейтинг:3628 Длительность:12 месяцев

Фотогалерея

Реклама

MSc Pre-Hospital Care Care была разработана для всех практикующих врачей, работающих в области догоспитальной помощи. Предбольничная помощь - это разнообразная область практики, охватывающая широкий спектр родов, начиная от медицинских состояний, встречающихся от незначительных болезней и травм до угрожающих жизни чрезвычайных ситуаций; Настройки могут быть городскими, сельскими или удаленными. Они обладают многими сложными характеристиками, включая быстрое принятие решений, сцены опасных инцидентов, ограниченность ресурсов, а также неподдерживаемые и изолированные условия труда.

Этот курс помогает лучше понять возникающие стратегические проблемы, роль новых технологий и методов, которые необходимо решать. требования, а также развитие исследовательских навыков, чтобы добавить к доказательной базе догоспитального ухода.

Что вы изучаете
На протяжении всего курса вы будете совершенствовать свои исследовательские навыки, улучшая свои знания в области доказательной практики, как а также то, как разрабатываются исследовательские проекты, кульминацией которых является проведение вашей собственной исследовательской диссертации.
Кроме того, вы изучаете, как задачи обеспечения догоспитальной помощи решаются в широком спектре областей практики, с учетом правовых ограничений и роли появляющихся технологий. для решения стоящих задач.

Где вы учитесь в университетском городке Мидлсбро в Тиссайде.

Как вы учитесь
Методы обучения - это сочетание личной и онлайн-поддержки. Некоторые модули для студентов с частичной занятостью доступны онлайн через дистанционное обучение. Большинство модулей поставляются в виде небольших блоков личного контакта с онлайн-ресурсами, чтобы поддержать ваше обучение между блоками. Этот метод доставки облегчает доступ к программе для тех, кто находится за пределами территории Teesside или работает с нерегулярными схемами смены.

Как вас оценивают
В курсе используются различные методы оценки, включая письменные задания, подготовка цифровых медиа презентаций, проектных предложений и финальной диссертации.

Профессиональная аккредитация
Курс был разработан междисциплинарной командой, включающей врачей, парамедиков и медсестер с большим опытом работы по всему спектру. предбольничной помощи.

Возможности карьерного роста. Курс предназначен для опытных врачей, работающих до госпитализации, которые хотят улучшить свое понимание стратегических и исследовательских вопросов либо для поддержки своей собственной практики, практики других или для подготовиться взять на себя передовые роли в своей организации.

Обычно вы должны иметь хорошую первую степень (2: 2 или выше), быть зарегистрированным медицинским работником и иметь опыт работы в соответствующей области догоспитального ухода. Заявки приветствуются от иностранных студентов.

Финансирование поддержки аспирантов
С сентября 2013 года предоставляется скидка в размере 10% на обучение в аспирантуре (неполный или полный рабочий день), если вы:

* продолжаете обучение в университете Teesside из бакалавриата в аспирантуру или
* закончили бакалавриат в университете Тиссайда в течение последних двух лет (2011-12) или
* закончили с отличием первого класса из бакалавриата в любом другом университете в пределах последние два года (2011-12).

Похожие программы:
Форма обучения:Дневная Языки: английский
Местные:$ 7.39 тыс. / год Иностранцы:$ 13.8 тыс. / год
801–1000 место StudyQA рейтинг: 4038
Форма обучения:Дневная Языки: английский
Местные:$ 6.78 тыс. / год Иностранцы:$ 21.9 тыс. / год
92 место StudyQA рейтинг: 4727
Форма обучения:Онлайн Языки: английский
Местные:$ 8.87 тыс. / год Иностранцы:$ 8.87 тыс. / год
160 место StudyQA рейтинг: 6821
Форма обучения:Дневная Языки: английский
Местные:$ 7.51 тыс. / год Иностранцы:$ 12.2 тыс. / год
Дедлайн: 31.03.2024 6 место StudyQA рейтинг: 3527
Форма обучения:Дневная Языки: английский
Местные:$ 5.93 тыс. / год Иностранцы:$ 9.32 тыс. / год
191 место StudyQA рейтинг: 3010

University of Teesside logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: n/a
  • Foreign: $ 14.9k / Year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English

    Photos of university / #teessideuni

    Advertisement

    The MSc Pre-Hospital Care has been developed for all healthcare practitioners working in the field of pre-hospital care. Pre-hospital care is a diverse practice area covering a range of delivery patterns from medical conditions encountered from minor illnesses and injuries to life-threatening emergencies; settings may be urban, rural or remote. They share many challenging characteristics including rapid decision making, hazardous incident scenes, resource limitations, and unsupported and isolated working conditions.

    This course develops your understanding of the strategic challenges faced, the role of emerging technology and practices to meet the demands as well as developing research skills to add to the evidence base of pre-hospital care.

    What you study
    Throughout the course you l enhance your research skills, improving your knowledge of evidence based practice as well as how research projects are designed culminating in undertaking your own research dissertation.
    In addition you study how the challenges of providing pre-hospital care are met across a wide range of practice areas, considering legal constraints and the role of emerging technology to meet the challenges faced.

    Where you study
    Teesside Universitys Middlesbrough Campus.

    How you learn
    Teaching methods are a blend of face-to-face and online support. Some modules for part-time students are available online via distance learning. Most modules are delivered in small blocks of face-to-face contact with online resources to support your learning between blocks. This method of delivery facilitates access to the programme for those who are based away from the Teesside area or work irregular shift patterns.

    How you are assessed
    The course uses a variety of assessment methods including written assignments, the preparation of digital media presentations, project proposals and the final dissertation.

    Professional accreditation
    The course has been developed by a multi-disciplinary team including doctors, paramedics and nurses with extensive experience working across the full range of pre-hospital care.

    Career opportunities
    The course is aimed at experienced pre-hospital practitioners who wish to enhance their understanding of strategic and research issues either to support their own practice, that of others or to prepare to take on advanced roles within their organisation.


    UK requirements for international applications

    Universities in the United Kingdom use a centralized system of undergraduate application: University and College Admissions Service (UCAS). It is used by both domestic and international students. Students have to register on the UCAS website before applying to the university. They will find all the necessary information about the application process on this website. Some graduate courses also require registration on this website, but in most cases students have to apply directly to the university. Some universities also accept undergraduate application through Common App (the information about it could be found on universities' websites).

    Both undergraduate and graduate students may receive three types of responses from the university. The first one, “unconditional offer” means that you already reached all requirements and may be admitted to the university. The second one, “conditional offer” makes your admission possible if you fulfill some criteria – for example, have good grades on final exams. The third one, “unsuccessful application” means that you, unfortunately, could not be admitted to the university of you choice.

    All universities require personal statement, which should include the reasons to study in the UK and the information about personal and professional goals of the student and a transcript, which includes grades received in high school or in the previous university.


    University requirements


    Program requirements

    You should normally hold a good first degree (2:2 or higher), be a registered healthcare professional and have experience in a relevant field of pre-hospital care. Applications are encouraged from international students.

    Postgraduate funding support
    From September 2013 benefit from a 10% fees discount towards your postgraduate taught course (part-time or full-time) if you:

    * are a continuing Teesside University student progressing from an undergraduate to postgraduate course or
    * have graduated from an undergraduate course at Teesside University within the last two years (2011-12) or
    * graduated with first-class honours from an undergraduate course at any other university within the last two years (2011-12).

    Similar programs:
    Bangor University logo
    • Tuition Fee:
    • Domestic students: $ 7.08k / Year
    • International students: $ 16.7k / Year
      Brunel University Uxbridge logo
      • Tuition Fee:
      • Domestic students: $ 10.3k / Year
      • International students: $ 21.2k / Year
        Bangor University logo
        • Tuition Fee:
        • Domestic students: $ 7.08k / Year
        • International students: $ 16.7k / Year
          University of Southampton logo
          • Tuition Fee:
          • Domestic students: $ 8.1k / Year
          • International students: $ 19.6k / Year
            University of Manchester logo
            • Tuition Fee:
            • Domestic students: $ 5.92k / Year
            • International students: $ 13k / Year
              University of Bath logo
              • Tuition Fee:
              • Domestic students: $ 7.73k / Year
              • International students: $ 19.3k / Year
                See all of the 88 similar programs