Социальная работа

Social Work

Форма обучения:На кампусе Способ обучения:Дневные курсы Языки: английский
Местные:$ 6.62тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 6.62тыс. / академический год Дедлайн: 28.03.2022
StudyQA рейтинг:971 Длительность:4 года

Фотогалерея / #qataruniversity

Vision

Департамент социальных наук должен стать ведущим департаментом в регионе, демонстрируя самые высокие интеллектуальные стандарты, предлагаемые в ведущих университетах по всему миру.

Миссия

Миссия Программы состоит в том, чтобы развивать социальных работников общего профиля, которые будут критическими и стратегическими мыслителями, пожизненными учениками и формирующими общественное мнение. База знаний, навыки и ценности, необходимые для общей социальной практики начального уровня, будут преподаваться в среде, которая способствует чувствительности и интеграции катарской культуры, профессиональной этики и ценностей. Студенты будут готовы к руководящим ролям и решению задач динамичного мира XXI века. Они будут специально обучены принимать соответствующие меры в своей области, руководствуясь лучшими доступными научными данными и рабочей этикой.

Цели Программы социальной работы определяются ее миссией по подготовке студентов к общей практике начального уровня. Эти цели отражают значение и цель профессиональных универсальных социальных работников, которые должны быть в состоянии эффективно практиковать в любом конкретном контексте «человек в среде».

Программа социальной работы подготовит студентов к:

  • Разработать обзор социальной работы как профессии в историческом, глобальном и культурном аспектах.
  • Изучите теоретические основы социальной работы.
  • Представьте в социальной работе взгляд на основные ценности, социальную справедливость и этику.
  • Разработайте представление об основных профессиональных навыках в социальной работе.

Результаты обучения

По окончании обучения студенты смогут:

  • Признать роль культуры в контексте социальной работы.
  • Признайте роль этики в практике социальной работы.
  • Применяйте базовые навыки социальной работы на практике.
  • Применяйте стратегии для удовлетворения социально-экономических потребностей местного и глобального сообщества.
  • Применять международный социологический кодекс этики.
  • Примените базовые исследовательские навыки к вопросам социальной работы.
  • Развивайте эффективные навыки общения, важные для практики социальной работы.

Все абитуриенты, которые никогда не посещали университет или которые не заработали как минимум 24 кредитных часа в университете и подают заявления в Университет Катара в качестве соискателей программы Foundation или бакалавриата, классифицируются как абитуриенты первого года обучения. Поступающие на первый курс могут подать заявку на поступление осенью или весной. Участники первого года не имеют права на получение трансфертного вознаграждения за курсовую работу, завершенную до их семестра приема в QU.

Требования к средней школе

Все поступающие в Катарский университет должны пройти минимум 12 лет формального образования, и их результаты должны быть заверены соответствующим образовательным учреждением. Требования к оценке старшей школы, упомянутые в этом разделе, являются минимальными баллами, они не гарантируют зачисление, и они могут меняться в зависимости от численности заявителей и наличия свободных мест в каждом колледже или специальности. Кроме того, требования, предъявляемые к старшей школе, различаются в зависимости от колледжа, и отдельные колледжи оставляют за собой право устанавливать дополнительные требования к минимумам приема, перечисленным ниже.

Сертификат катарской средней школы

<Ол>
  • Общеобразовательные школы
    Процент выпускной средней школы 12-го класса используется при рассмотрении заявителей из общеобразовательных школ.
  • Независимые школы
    Выпускники независимых школ в 2009/2010 учебном году принимаются в соответствии с Сертификатами старшей школы Катара (QSSC) на основании итогового итогового результата за последний год. Для студентов, которые получили независимый сертификат до 2009/2010 учебного года, они будут приняты на основании таблицы эквивалентности баллов в каждом учебном году.
  • Сертификаты частных и международных школ

    ِِ Кандидаты из следующих систем образования должны соответствовать требованиям для поступления:

    <Ол>
  • Система среднего балла (GPA)
    • Награжден дипломом средней школы по общеобразовательной программе с минимальным совокупным средним баллом 2,00 по шкале 4,00 («C») и удовлетворяет минимальному процентному требованию средней школы в течение последнего года обучения в средней школе.
    • Прошло как минимум шесть различных предметов, включая хотя бы одну науку (биология, физика, химия), одну математику (алгебра, тригонометрия, геометрия) и один курс английского языка в течение младшего или старшего года.
  • Британская система средних школ
    • Заработано не менее пяти предметов IGSCE (O Level) с минимальной оценкой "D" и минимум двумя предметами на уровне Advanced (A) или (AS) или комбинацией уровней (A) и (AS) предметы с минимальной оценкой «D».
    • Поскольку официальные результаты для этой школьной системы будут опубликованы после того, как QU объявит о принятии решения о приеме, заявители могут представить прогнозные оценки в дополнение к официальным сертификатам результатов к крайнему сроку представления. Кандидаты, представившие прогнозируемые оценки средней школы (pdf), будут рассмотрены для предварительного зачисления.
  • Международная система бакалавриата (IB)
    • Завершение полного диплома IB по крайней мере с 2 предметами в HL и другими 4 предметами на уровне SL.
    • Учащийся должен был набрать общий балл 24 из 42, исключая оценки по теории знаний (TOK) и расширенному эссе.
    • Поскольку официальные результаты для этой школьной системы будут опубликованы после того, как QU объявит о своем решении о зачислении, кандидаты могут представить прогнозируемые оценки до истечения срока подачи заявок. Кандидаты, представившие прогнозируемые оценки средней школы (pdf), будут рассмотрены для предварительного зачисления.
  • Школьная система KSA:
    Чтобы поступить в Университет Катара, абитуриенты из Королевства Саудовская Аравия должны окончить среднюю школу & сдать Национальный экзамен для оценки в высшем образовании с минимальным процентом, требуемым по их основной специальности / программе по выбору, для учащихся мужского пола, начиная с 1422/1423 (2002/2003), для учащихся женского пола, начиная с 1430 (2009).
  • Катарский университет поддерживает широкий круг стипендиатов каждый учебный год для привлечения высококвалифицированных студентов. В то время как подавляющее большинство академических стипендий присуждается на основе академической успеваемости и академических достижений, Катарский университет также предоставляет другие стипендии, которые также учитывают финансовые потребности. Все стипендии покрывают стоимость платы за обучение, в то время как преимущества некоторых стипендий могут также включать одно или несколько из следующих преимуществ: бесплатное проживание в общежитиях университета, проезд в университет и из университета и годовой авиабилет в страну проживания для студентов, которые не являются резидентами Катара. Студент должен оплатить должные штрафы в случае, если он / она бросает курсы или выходит из семестра.

    Стипендии, содержащиеся в этом руководстве, включают только первых студентов бакалавриата и студентов, которые переводятся из других университетов в университет Катара. Абитуриенты, не имеющие степени, приезжающие студенты и кандидаты, ищущие вторую степень бакалавра, не имеют права на академические стипендии, предлагаемые Университетом Катара.

    Похожие программы:
    Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 12.5тыс. / академический год
      StudyQA рейтинг: 517
    Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 31тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 31тыс. / академический год
      StudyQA рейтинг: 282
    Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 12.5тыс. / академический год
    Дедлайн: 15.01.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 474
    Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 31тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 31тыс. / академический год
      StudyQA рейтинг: 1357
    Форма обучения:Онлайн Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 8.04тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 8.04тыс. / академический год
      StudyQA рейтинг: 455
    Форма обучения:Онлайн Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 512 / программа Иностранцы:$ 512 / программа
      StudyQA рейтинг: 331
    Форма обучения:На кампусе Языки: английский
    Местные:$ 9тыс. / академический год Иностранцы:$ 16тыс. / академический год
    Дедлайн: 15.01.2022 StudyQA рейтинг: 463

Qatar University logo
  • Tuition Fee:
  • Local: $ 6.54k / 1 year
  • Foreign: $ 6.54k / 1 year
  • Languages of instruction:
  • English
  • Deadline:
  • 28 March 2017
  • StudyQA ranking:
  • 757pts.
  • Duration:
  • 4 years

    Photos of university / #qataruniversity

    Vision

    The Department of Social Sciences shall become a leading department in the region, exemplifying the highest intellectual standards offered in leading universities throughout the world.

    Mission

    The Program's mission is to develop generalist social workers who will be critical and strategic thinkers, life-long learners and opinion shapers. The knowledge-base, skills, and values necessary for entry-level generalist social work practice will be taught in an environment that fosters sensitivity and integration of Qatari culture, professional ethics and values. Students will be prepared for leadership roles and to meet the challenges of a dynamic twenty-first century world. They will be especially trained to take appropriate action in their field guided by the best available scientific evidence and work ethics.

    The objectives of the Social Work Program are driven by its mission of preparing students for entry-level generalist practice. These goals portray the meaning and purpose of professional generalist social workers, who must be able to practice effectively within any given person-in-the environment context.

    The Social Work Program will prepare students to:

    • Develop an overview of social work as a profession historically, globally, and culturally.
    • Introduce a perspective on social work theoretical frameworks.
    • Provide perspective in social work on core values, social justice and ethics.
    • Develop a perspective on basic professional skills in social work.

    Learning Outcomes

    Upon completion of the major, students will be able to:

    • Recognize the role of culture in the context of social work.
    • Recognize the roles of Ethics in social work practice.
    • Apply basic social work skills in practice.
    • Apply strategies to respond to local and global community socio economic needs.
    • Apply international sociological code of ethics.
    • Apply basic research skills to social work issues.
    • Develop effective communication skills important for social work practice.

    University requirements

    International students will categorize in the following groups:

    • Students granted one of the following Scholarships provided by Qatar University:
      • Islamic world and other countries (External/Internal Scholarship) to study in the Under Graduate level.
      • Short Scholarship to study in the Arabic program for Non-Native Speakers  
    • Student bear all study & living expenses (paying students) only obtains QU residency sponsorship to study at QU either in: the Arabic for Non-Native Speakers Program OR Under Graduate OR Graduate level.

    Program requirements

    All applicants who have never attended a university or who have not earned at least 24 credit hours at a university and who are applying to Qatar University as either Foundation Program or Undergraduate applicants are classified as First Year applicants. First Year applicants may apply for either Fall or Spring admission. First Year admits are not eligible to receive transfer credit consideration for coursework completed prior to their semester of admission to QU.

    High School Requirements

    All applicants to Qatar University must complete a minimum of 12 years of formal education and their transcript results must be certified by the appropriate educational agency. The high school grade requirements mentioned in this section are minimum scores, they do not guaranteed admission, and they may change according to the strength of the applicant pool and the available capacity in each college or major. Additionally, high school requirements do vary by college and individual colleges reserve the right to stipulate additional requirements to the admission minimums listed below.

    Qatari Secondary School Certificate

    1. General Secondary Schools
      The 12th grade final high school percentage is used when considering applicants from General Secondary Schools.
       
    2. Independent Schools
      Graduates from Independent Schools in the academic year 2009/2010 onwards are admitted according to Qatar Senior School Certificates (QSSC) on the basis of the final total result for the last year. For students who have obtained the Independent Certificate before the academic year 2009/2010, they will be admitted on the basis of the table of Score Equivalency in each Academic Year. 

    Private and International School Certificates

    ِِApplicants from the following educational systems must satisfy the admission requirements:

    1. Grade Point Average (GPA) System
      • Awarded a High School Diploma in a General Studies Curriculum with a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.00 on a 4.00 scale (“C”) and satisfies the minimum high school percentage requirement during the final year of high school.
      • Passed at least six different subjects including at least one science (biology, physics, chemistry), one mathematics (algebra, trigonometry, geometry), and one English Language course during the Junior or Senior year.
         
    2. British Secondary School System
      • Earned at least five IGSCE (O Level) subjects with a minimum grade of "D" and a minimum of two subjects at the Advanced (A) or (AS) level or a combination of (A) and (AS) level subjects with a minimum grade of "D".
      • As the official results for this school system will be released after QU has announced admission decisions, applicants may submit predicted grades in addition to official result certificates by the submission deadline. Applicants who submit predicted high school grades (pdf) will be considered for Provisional Admission.
         
    3. International Baccalaureate (IB) System
      • Completion of the full IB Diploma with at least 2 subjects at the HL and the other 4 subjects at SL level.
      • The student should have attained a total grade point score of 24 out 42, excluding grades for Theory of Knowledge (TOK) and Extended Essay.
      • As the official results for this school system will be released after QU has announced admission decisions, applicants may submit predicted grades by the submission deadline. Applicants who submit predicted high school grades (pdf) will be considered for Provisional Admission.
    4. KSA School System:
        In order to be considered for admission to Qatar University, applicants from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia must complete High School & pass the National Exam for Assessment in Higher Education with the minimum percentage required by their major/program of choice, for male students starting from 1422/1423 (2002/2003), for female students starting from 1430 (2009).

    Qatar University supports a wide variety of scholarships recipients each academic year in order to attract highly qualified students. While the vast majority of academic scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic merit and scholarly achievement, Qatar University also provides other scholarships that also consider financial need. All scholarships cover the cost of tuition fees while the benefits of some scholarships may also include one or more of the following benefits: free accommodation in university dormitories, transportation to and from the University, and a yearly airfare ticket to the home country for students who are not residents of Qatar.The student shall pay the due penalties in case he/she drops courses, or withdraw from the semester.

    Scholarships contained within this guide includes only first bachelor students and students who transfer from other universities to Qatar University. Non-degree applicants, visiting students and applicants seeking a second bachelor's degree are not eligible for academic scholarships offered by Qatar University.

    Similar programs: