Rzeszow University of Technology
  • No. Students: 17000
  • No. Staff: 760
  • Study mode: 11 On campus
  • Languages of instruction: English
  • Phone:
  • +48178651292

Rzeszow University of Technology (RUT) is the largest technical university in south-east Poland. The university was founded in 1951. Over its history it has educated 57 950 graduates, including 593 pilots.

RUT employs over 1500 staff, including 763 academic staff (65 titular professors, 82 associated professors).

The strength of Rzeszow University of Technology lies, above all, in the high level of teaching closely related to scientific research. Our University has been growing fast for years with our main focus to further develop science and research services, enrich our educational offer and expand the cooperation not only with universities abroad but especially with industry.

Currently above 17 000 students are enrolled in 3 levels of study (Engineer/Bachelor, Master, PhD at 6 faculties :

  • Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics
  • Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Faculty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Management
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Applied Physics

At 6 faculties we offer 24 fields of study in full-time and part-time systems.

The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics, as the only one in Poland, has been training civil aviation pilots since 1976. Pilots receive an MSc in Aeronautical Engineering and a 2nd Class (CPL) pilot’s licence. Their training meets European requirements for receiving an airline pilot licence (ATPL) and is conducted at Aviation Training Centre in Jasionka and University Gliding Centre in Bezmiechowa.

The University participates in the Erasmus programme and also cooperates with many foreign universities and institutions.

Rzeszow University of Technology on map :

Study programs at Rzeszow University of Technology :